NVram delco 808

Holden/Delco Tuning. ALDL, OBD 1.5. Circa 1989 to 2004.
hdt1979
cars: VC SL/E
ZG Jeep Grand Cherokee

NVram delco 808

Post by hdt1979 »

hi all,
Need help setting up ose12p on an 808 ecu. if I put standard memcal in with the modified vp clubby tune BDJH I can get car to run, but with nvram it fires then dies unless I check the flag bypass spark, then it will start and idle but as soon as you touch throttle it stalls. Im a diesel mechanic and Im having trouble getting my head around this tune, I have read all docs on this site and I am still having trouble. I live in Mt Druitt NSW anyone nearby that could take a look at it for me would be greatly appreciated, I would be happy to pay someone for there time.
thanks Nathan
antus
Site Admin
cars: TX Gemini 2L Twincam
TX Gemini SR20 18psi
Datsun 1200 Ute
Subaru Blitzen '06 EZ30 4th gen, 3.0R Spec B

Re: NVram delco 808

Post by antus »

can you post up a log of it happening?
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: http://pcmhacking.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396
Jayme

Post by Jayme »

also post up the tune thats currently on the nvram that you are trying to start the car on.
hdt1979
ZG Jeep Grand Cherokee

Post by hdt1979 »

hi , I cannot get a log yet as it barely idles on Nvram which is one of VL400 units, it has had the kinjflow done for injectors and displacement, and still no good. Tuner pro connects fine and everything seems to be working ie; in dash mode when I push throttle you can see tps value changing , map reading etc then when you wind it and it starts all readings are doing something but touch throttle when running and it stalls. on the BDJH memcal it runs but exhaust gets hot(glowing, probably too lean) ,engine temp is fine.
VL400
cars: VL Calais and Toyota Landcruiser. Plus some toys :)

Post by VL400 »