Total beginner

Holden/Delco Tuning. ALDL, OBD 1.5. Circa 1989 to 2004.
Delco Learner
cars: Multiple Cortina, F100
VN V6 S1 manual

Total beginner

Post by Delco Learner »

Hello everyone!
Ive been looking through this site for a while now, trying to get my head around the tuning of 808 roms.
Waiting for the lightbulb moment! But, its just not happenig.

My main goal is to be able to adjust the fuel and the timing on my S1 VN V6 manual commodore.
Essentially so that I can have her cruising at 110 Kmh approx 2000 rpm, a bit leaner
And to fatten her up a bit at high revs and low vac for when I want to sink the boot a bit.

I have downloaded TunerPro and also the Bin that matches my chip (ATJR 4357) and had a bit of a poke around.

Am I correct in thinking that the spark advance is controlled by table F1 SAMAIN: Main Spark Advance vs MAP and RPM

Now, the fuel map Is causing me grief.
Is it F60: Open loop A/F ratio vs RPM and MAP
Or something else?

I have access to a chip burner (I think!) and I have some spare chips from local wreckers. SO if I stuff 1 or 2 up, its no big deal.

AWUY -From VQ S2 statesman
BAAM -From VP series 2 Auto
BABR -From VP series 2 Auto

Many thanks, Allen
v8-tuning
cars: 304 commodore

Re: Total beginner

Post by v8-tuning »

Have your read the begginers guide?
Pretty much all the info you need to get started.
http://pcmhacking.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=655
antus
Site Admin
cars: TX Gemini 2L Twincam
TX Gemini SR20 18psi
Datsun 1200 Ute
Subaru Blitzen '06 EZ30 4th gen, 3.0R Spec B

Post by antus »

Also hit the FAQ button up in the top right. You have the right spark table but fuel is generally tuned by VE. But in your case the VE will be right so you may want to consider the AFR tables or Accelleration Enrichment. (This is assuming you have loaded the correct xdf).