ALDL Logger V2

160 And 8192 Baud Aldl
User avatar
Posts: 9495
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: ALDL Logger V2

Postby Holden202T » Fri Aug 24, 2018 1:19 pm

either will work fine, the aux input is probably an easy option if you just want to connect your logger to the wideband, but if you want to get data from the widband in the cars data stream all the time then wire it directly to the ecm.

Posts: 2434
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:31 pm

Re: ALDL Logger V2

Postby immortality » Fri Aug 24, 2018 1:57 pm

I'm planning on using the logger, if I'm not mistaken when using a WB O2 on the 424 don't you need to remove a resistor to get an accurate data when using the Innovative WB?

User avatar
Posts: 9495
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: ALDL Logger V2

Postby Holden202T » Sun Aug 26, 2018 9:24 am

i dont think its just innovate but yes there is a resistor to remove from the board if you arn't getting correct readings, this is the reason i have been using aux 1 input on my logger in a car im trying to tune, that and its my wideband so no point wiring it into the ecm.

Posts: 2434
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:31 pm

Re: ALDL Logger V2

Postby immortality » Fri Oct 19, 2018 1:33 pm

Having some trouble with my V2 logger. The last few times I used it it was dropping out randomly after logging for a while? Not sure what what going on but now it doesn't seem to recognize the SD card. I've put the card in the laptop and it reads it fine, put it back in the logger but nothing? Tried inserting and removing it a few times which kind off worked, it recognized the card was inserted, loaded the ADX but then came up with message "SD card removed" even though I haven't touched it?

Any help much appreciated.

edit. Using the ADX in found here viewtopic.php?f=13&t=5096&start=140#p75329 it loads, connects but then disconnects straight away?

Previous

Return to ALDL, OBDII Logging and Scanning

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest