VS V8 adx files

160 And 8192 Baud Aldl
Maxxx
cars: VS Commodore ute and a VY Commodore ute

VS V8 adx files

Post by Maxxx »

Hello all. I'm just getting started with all of this and I have my computer,turnerpro and my cable all working. I've looked at the adx files and don't see one that is foe a VS V8 manual and I'm wondering what is the best one to use.
Dylan
cars: VR Commodore V8

Re: VS V8 adx files

Post by Dylan »

That would be the almighty $12P code done by VL400, he's a guru around here.
Jayme

Post by Jayme »

the 12P is to replace the whole tune. if you just want to log a stock VS manual, use the VR $12 adx out of Delcowizzids post.
Maxxx

Post by Maxxx »

Thank you for the replies. Can I use one adx. file to do a log then view the log using a different adx. file? The reason I ask is I couldn't get the VR$12 file to connect to my car but I could get the VT $A6 to connect and log.
Holden202T

Post by Holden202T »

well if that vt adx is working it sound like you might have a series 3 vs v8 ? does it have a maf sensor in the inlet tract ?

no need to use $12 adx at all if the vt one works for you, but to answer your question, no you wont be able to open a $12 log with the $A6 adx, it might display info but it will be wrong..... (that's if it actually displays anything at all)
Maxxx

Post by Maxxx »

Thanks holden202. It is a series 3 ute, and the and it does have a MAF sensor. I used the VT adx. and logged the car on my way to work(about an hour long log) so I have a bit of info. What I would like to do is look at the history of the log but it only has 4 or 5 graphs in the history foer me to choose from. Is there a way to add more things to choose to view in the history or is this determined by the adx.?
antus
Site Admin
cars: TX Gemini 2L Twincam
TX Gemini SR20 18psi
Datsun 1200 Ute
Subaru Blitzen '06 EZ30 4th gen, 3.0R Spec B

Post by antus »