Holden VZ V6 error code scanining noob

160 And 8192 Baud Aldl
VT1GER
cars: Holden VT stroker, cammed, blown.

Holden VZ V6 error code scanining noob

Post by VT1GER »

So i have a VZ V6 im hoping to scan for codes and clear (it currently has a airbag light on the dash) I have the module that i bought off this site awhile ago for my old VT that plugs into the OBD2 port. I also have tuner pro RT 5 on my laptop ready to go. Is there anything else i need to link up to a VZ to be able to read codes and clear airbag error codes?

Thanks.
MrWillys
cars: 1955 Willys CJ5 L98 350
2001 Ford F150
2004 Corvette 6 spd

Re: Holden VZ V6 error code scanining noob

Post by MrWillys »

I'm just an apprentice when it comes to OBD2 but I would think Tunerpro will only read the engine operation. The airbag would be controlled by a central command module. All I know is that's how it works in my 2004 Corvette but I can bring my codes up on my dash.
MAGP
cars: VC V8 sedan, VS V6 wagon, VT V8 Landcruiser.

Post by MAGP »

Check the basics before you complicate things. Is the air bag fuse ok? if it is blown or missing the light will show.
antus
Site Admin
cars: TX Gemini 2L Twincam
TX Gemini SR20 18psi
Datsun 1200 Ute
Subaru Blitzen '06 EZ30 4th gen, 3.0R Spec B

Post by antus »

You can reset the light on the vz with tunerpro and your aldl interface. If it was triggered by a temporary fault on the aldl bus that'll fix it. If its a real problem it'll come straight back on and you'll need to investigate further.

http://pcmhacking.net/forums/viewtopic. ... 120#p27150
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: http://pcmhacking.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396
VT1GER

Post by VT1GER »