Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

160 And 8192 Baud Aldl
User avatar
Posts: 4344
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby The1 » Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:50 am

Ok i started a new thread here for this topic, main reason is im trying to find the commands to clear airbag srs codes on the vs v6.

Thanks to you guys for the OSE Enhanced Flash Tool program which has the handy chatter tool, i can now say that plugged in tandom i can capture the tech1 commands.

So far i have been able to capture anything on any bus apart from the srs, i have tried both the normal data pin as well as the serial data pin for the srs blue/white wire, both wires while clearing srs codes i cannot see any commands being sent, i guess the only other thing to try is raw serial data capture? So it seems with the VS the srs doesn't use aldl.

What other stuff would you guys like to see captured from the tech1? I can post up logs from OSE Enhanced Flash Tool Of anything else, so far with the tech1 i can see and clear DTC's there's also a history DTC Table, this can be done with Engine, Transmission, ABS and BCM. I can view security codes in the BCM and also the status of all the sensors eg door open, window down, dash light brightness in % the list goes on and on. If you like i can make a table of all the commands.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 6449
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby antus » Sat Sep 04, 2010 12:31 pm

Good stuff! Im not aware of much info about bcm status codes, the more of it you can document the better! Maybe we can have a tool one day that can be used to diagnose body loom and body function faults.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

User avatar
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 10:58 pm
Location: Melbourne Vic.

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby Doctor Bob » Sat Sep 04, 2010 2:32 pm

see if this helps
Attachments
SPECIAL.TXT
(1.25 KiB) Downloaded 445 times

User avatar
Posts: 4991
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 2:54 pm
Location: Perth, WA

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby VL400 » Sat Sep 04, 2010 5:50 pm

As antus said, grab anything you can! Will include it all in the flashtool or make ADXs to scan the BCM data.

Iam putting together a VT bench including PCM, high spec BCM (with key) and instrument cluster to play with so can test a fair bit on that :thumbup:

User avatar
Posts: 4344
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby The1 » Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:18 pm

Hey guys will have a play tomorrow and post up some logs, I need a new key so when I get one and program that I'll do a log.

User avatar
Posts: 4344
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby The1 » Sun Sep 05, 2010 9:22 am

Here's the VS/T4 Systems Cartridge OEM Dealer V1.0 File ripped straight of the original cartridge, it had a 27C010 Chip. The Systems Cartridge seems to be the full deal, key programing and all.

So far ive had no luck talking to the SRS in the VS, i think it's serial data on it's own bus, unlike VT where it's aldl on the same bus as everything else, i can't detect any aldl commands on either the serial data srs pin or the normal data pin.

ill take my laptop to the car in a few mins and start going through all the menus and post it all up.

User avatar
Posts: 4344
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby The1 » Sun Sep 05, 2010 12:05 pm

what a morning, check the attached txt file, let me know what you want me to capture aldl for. I think i gotta go charge my battery now. lol
Attachments
TECH1 VS.txt
what a tech1 can do on a vs v6 berlina
(7.2 KiB) Downloaded 456 times

User avatar
Posts: 4991
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 2:54 pm
Location: Perth, WA

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby VL400 » Sun Sep 05, 2010 1:30 pm

The PCM side is not so important as I have gone through the code for that but have very limited info for the BCM and dash. The BCM F0 data list will be handy, can make an ADX for that pretty easy, same with the ABS F0. The F4 commands can be added to the flashtool :thumbup:

User avatar
Posts: 4344
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby The1 » Sun Sep 05, 2010 1:46 pm

here's 2 videos i did with my phone with the 2 engine test, one power ballance which cuts fuel and spark and detects how much rpm drop there is on each cylinder, the other command rich and lean to test o2's, my drivers side o2 is half bung waiting for a new one to come. Sorry they ended up sideways.

http://www.eyeit.org/holden/powerballancetest.mov
http://www.eyeit.org/holden/02sensortest.mov

User avatar
Posts: 4344
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby The1 » Sun Sep 05, 2010 2:01 pm

heres what shows up on your ose program when listening and cycling through the data F0

BCM

1:57:45 PM Rx'd Frame = F1, 6F, 1, 0, C, B, 45, 84, A0, 7D, 0, C, 0, 0, 20, FE, FF, 0, 8, 9C, 2D, 0, 1, 0, F0, 30, 0, 0, 87,
1:57:45 PM Rx'd Frame = F1, 57, 1, 0, B7,

ABS

2:04:15 PM Rx'd Frame = F9, 65, 1, 1, 1, 42, 42, 20, 33, 37, 35, 36, 30, 0, 3, 3, 3, 3, EA,
2:04:15 PM Rx'd Frame = F9, 57, 1, 0, AF,

TRANSMISSION

2:05:48 PM Rx'd Frame = F5, 80, 1, 0, 0, 0, 15, 40, 2, 10, 0, 0, 0, A7, 85, 0, 0, 40, 0, 89, 97, 78, 7F, FD, 40, 80, 80, 80, 0, 0, 1C, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, C7,
2:05:48 PM Rx'd Frame = F5, 57, 1, 3, B0,

Next

Return to ALDL, OBDII Logging and Scanning

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests