Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

160 And 8192 Baud Aldl
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 11:25 am

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby Burnie181 » Sat Sep 10, 2016 3:31 pm

Hi, Not sure if I'm in the correct area but here goes with my first post. I have been lurking in the background trying to make sense of this wonderful repository of information :) . I am in awe of the technical ability of your members !
I have had the pleasure of owning a Vr berlina wagon for many years :D 470,000 kms it has been bullet proof and reliable. Now its getting time to give it a heart transplant, but that's another story.

I have recently acquired a 96 berlina sedan to use as a run around in the mean time, the level 3 cluster was showing signs of lcd fade so i bought a replacement and proceeded to swap it over. I should have done my research first before I proceeded this, now I have the dreaded SRS chime and dash light happening upon startup :sad2:

Reading through the forums I have seen that SRS codes can be cleared on newer VT onward with the flash tool offered elsewhere on this site. Just would like to know if anybody has success in figuring out the command string for the VS.

Failing this are there any options besides Tech 1 tool as my closest Holden dealer is 40 kms away and the Vs is currently unregistered. I live half way between Yeppoon and Rockhmpton.

Any advice / info would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers, Burnie181

User avatar
Posts: 2276
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 8:53 pm
Location: WA

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby Tazzi » Sun Sep 11, 2016 12:56 pm

Well from what I have read, the SRS system for the VR/VS vehicles is on a different pin on the diagnostic port so youd need to do a bit of a hack job to get an ALDL cable onto the correct pin.

I havent started doing the reverse engineering yet for the tech1 but will do soon
Your Local Aussie Reverse Engineer
Site:www.envyouscustoms.com
Mob:+61406 140 726
Image

Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 11:25 am

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby Burnie181 » Mon Sep 12, 2016 12:35 pm

Hi,
Thanks Tazzi for your reply, I have reasonable computer skills (Have completed a couple of TAFE certificates in IT) I love tinkering with PC related Hardware and Networking issues. But have limited time and resources at the moment due to having a young family and being the sole breadwinner at the moment. I have some experience with tuner Pro and ALDL data logging although that was some time ago due to my vr being so reliable. If there is anything I can do to assist just let me know and I will do my best.

Cheers

User avatar
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:50 pm

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby commodorenut » Tue Jan 03, 2017 3:43 pm

I captured this data while clearing error codes in a Vy cluster, Not sure if its useful to anyone.


16:39:02.516 Rx'd Frame = F2, 57, 1, 0, B6,
16:39:02.563 Rx'd Frame = F2, 7C, 1, 0, 38, 6E, 0, 78, 0, 0, 2, 26, 0, 70, 1, F4, 46, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, FF, FF, FF, 2, 6C, 1, 7C, 7, E4, 7, 9E, 0, 0, 28,

16:39:02.984 Rx'd Frame = F2, 57, 1, 2, B4,
16:39:03.077 Rx'd Frame = F2, 97, 1, 2, 0, 4, B8, 48, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, F4, 0, 11, 0, 32, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 3, E7, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 69, 3C, 50, 64, 6E, 0, 1, 0, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 84,

16:39:03.499 Rx'd Frame = F2, 57, 1, 7, AF,
16:39:03.530 Rx'd Frame = F2, 75, 1, 7, 1, 0, 4, D4, 54, 1E, 0, 4, B8, 48, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 75, 30, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 9D,

User avatar
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:50 pm

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby commodorenut » Tue Jan 03, 2017 3:54 pm

Data a captured while changing Vy Commodore cluster fuel guage Calibration to sedan
16:43:02.255 Rx'd Frame = F2, 58, 28, 6, 1, 87,

16:43:02.988 Rx'd Frame = F2, 58, 28, 6, 1, 87,
16:43:03.004 Rx'd Frame = F2, 58, 28, 6, 10, 78,

16:43:03.737 Rx'd Frame = F2, 58, 29, A, 4, 7F,

16:43:04.470 Rx'd Frame = F2, 5B, 20, 55, 0, DE, 4, 2, 5A,
16:43:04.486 Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 20, 1, 0, DE, B6,

16:43:05.219 Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 21, 0, 0, DE, B6,

16:43:05.936 Rx'd Frame = F2, 5A, 20, 55, 0, CE, 0, 71,
16:43:05.952 Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 20, 1, 0, CE, C6,

16:43:06.685 Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 21, 0, 0, CE, C6,

16:43:07.403 Rx'd Frame = F2, 56, A, AE,
16:43:07.419 Rx'd Frame = F2, 56, A, AE,


Data a captured while changing Vy Commodore cluster fuel guage Calibration to ute


16:46:03.620 Rx'd Frame = F2, 58, 28, 6, 1, 87,

16:46:04.355 Rx'd Frame = F2, 58, 28, 6, 1, 87,
16:46:04.371 Rx'd Frame = F2, 58, 28, 6, 10, 78,

16:46:05.075 Rx'd Frame = F2, 56, 29, 8F,
16:46:05.091 Rx'd Frame = F2, 58, 29, A, 4, 7F,

16:46:05.813 Rx'd Frame = F2, 5B, 20, 55, 0, DE, 4, 2, 5A,
16:46:05.829 Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 20, 1, 0, DE, B6,

16:46:06.562 Rx'd Frame = F2, 56, 21, 97,
16:46:06.578 Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 21, 0, 0, DE, B6,

16:46:07.298 Rx'd Frame = F2, 5A, 20, 55, 0, CE, 0, 71,
16:46:07.313 Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 20, 1, 0, CE, C6,

16:46:08.049 Rx'd Frame = F2, 59, 21, 0, 0, CE, C6,

16:46:08.769 Rx'd Frame = F2, 56, A, AE,


hope this may be useful to someone

Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby Dylan » Tue Jan 03, 2017 4:14 pm

Nice work Mick good to see you on here

User avatar
Posts: 10054
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby Holden202T » Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:28 am

yeah haven't seen the name commodorenut for a long time welcome aboard man.

User avatar
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:50 pm

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby commodorenut » Wed Jan 04, 2017 2:23 pm

Holden202T wrote:yeah haven't seen the name commodorenut for a long time welcome aboard man.



Thankyou, its great to be back

Posts: 149
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 1:21 pm
Location: Mid North Coast

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby Macca97 » Sun Jan 08, 2017 4:48 pm

ive got a tech 1 here at home i you need to know any thing, along with a tech 2, have a few cards for both
why have one 202, when you can have 12 and counting, 30+ car graveyard just for fun aswell

User avatar
Posts: 4344
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: Capturing Tech1 Commands VS V6

Postby The1 » Sun Jan 08, 2017 5:39 pm

a fair bit has been done by tazzi but yet to see anyone clear srs codes on pre VT, i havn't been able to successfully capture it from a tech1 and repeat yet.

PreviousNext

Return to ALDL, OBDII Logging and Scanning

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests