Toyota Carby to EFI

A place For General Chit Chat Etc
ToyHicko
cars: Toyota Celica/VN Bash Car

Toyota Carby to EFI

Post by ToyHicko »

Hi all

Ok I'm new to the whole EFI tuning and very Green on delco. I've done some research but can't find an answer for my question. What are the programs that can be used on a 4 Cylinder with a 1227808 ecu? Ok I know $54 and $5D are possible But looking to use a knock sensor due to Highly tuned engine so is it possible to run $12 or even the custom code $59. What would be the best program to use?

Back ground information on the car and engine
Toyota Celica (TA22) '73 model Chassis

Modified Imported 2TG engine.
Stroked from 1.6 to 1.8L, Longer duration Cams, Head ported, Bigger Valves, Extractors, Re graphed Dizzy, Re jetted Solex carbies.

Ok due to the modification the engine has become hard to tune on the Solex carbies so I have collected a Factor EFI manifold for this engine. I've looked around at other aftermarket ECU and decided to head down the Delco path. So far I have Collected a JE Camira Wiring loom, JE Computer and memcal, JE Throttle Body to be grafted onto my manifold, ignition module, coil and sensors.

Ignition is easy as Toyota had reluctor dizzy that the guts fit straight in to my dizzy.

I've worked out most thing except the VSS and the which program to use.

Any help would be appreciated

Jason
delcowizzid

Re: Toyota Carby to EFI

Post by delcowizzid »