Holden Alloytec V6 running on Speeduino ECU

A place For General Chit Chat Etc
Posts: 416
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 10:50 pm
Location: Castlemaine, Vic

Re: Holden Alloytec V6 running on Speeduino ECU

Postby pman92 » Mon Oct 05, 2020 7:57 pm

If I'm not mistaken,

Both are infinitely variable. The PWM controls position of the plunger in the solenoid which controls oil pressure in the pulley.

Intake can be advanced upto 50 degrees from it's static position.
Exhaust can be retarded upto 50 degrees from it's static position.

50 degrees obviously means crankshaft degrees also
VR-VY Holden BCM Simulator: LINK
Ford Smartlock Bypass Module: LINK

User avatar
Posts: 10016
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: Holden Alloytec V6 running on Speeduino ECU

Postby Holden202T » Mon Oct 05, 2020 9:38 pm

If that’s right it makes for a lot of adjustment!

Posts: 787
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:42 pm

Re: Holden Alloytec V6 running on Speeduino ECU

Postby heff0018 » Tue Oct 06, 2020 6:04 am

Awesome, first time I have heard about Speeduino. Sounds interesting.

User avatar
Posts: 10016
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: Holden Alloytec V6 running on Speeduino ECU

Postby Holden202T » Tue Oct 06, 2020 9:16 pm

ive known about it for a yr or two but only just recently gotten into it, its been around for a lot longer than that, i think now is the time to be involved though, lots more features in it now, and SMD boards make it more compact, and its getting new features every day so its a cool thing.

its certainly not the be all to end all ECU's but for an alloytec its certainly something that might make them more user accessible in the future.

Previous

Return to Off Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests