FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Hardware and Software. If you have something to sell, post it here.
Posts: 670
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 5:48 pm

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby MAGP » Fri Jun 24, 2016 4:41 pm

Ok, thanks 202.

Posts: 670
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 5:48 pm

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby MAGP » Sat Aug 27, 2016 5:51 pm

Having received mine today I have been able to have a good look at it and, even though I have read various threads here, I have only just seen the knock filter pads on the ECM conversion. This may be a dumb question but it it possible to get aftermarket parts to use as a V8 knock filter on this? HSV memcals are getting expensive and if aftermarket parts are available that can be soldered to the ECM conversion it may help alot of tuners.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5759
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby antus » Sat Aug 27, 2016 8:12 pm

No, unfortunately you cant. Festy made something up see thread here viewtopic.php?f=11&t=1820 but due to NLA parts he cant make them any more :(
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 5:35 am

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby datto » Fri Nov 25, 2016 8:29 pm

Hi antus I sent a couple of pm with no response I don't know if you are receiving them cheers brett

User avatar
Posts: 2573
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 8:59 am
Location: North Coast, NSW

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby Jayme » Sun Nov 27, 2016 5:31 pm

nah, dont try me :P I dont do them anymore, its Antus now.

Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 2:59 pm
Location: Rockhampton

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby nutbag355 » Tue Nov 29, 2016 4:26 pm

PM sent

Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 2:59 pm
Location: Rockhampton

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby nutbag355 » Tue Dec 06, 2016 8:10 pm

Are these still available???

Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 2:59 pm
Location: Rockhampton

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby nutbag355 » Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:51 pm

An indication on a possible time frame would be nice, I'm in no hurry.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5759
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby antus » Thu Dec 08, 2016 12:31 pm

Hi, I'll try and get my PMs answered and caught up by or on the weekend. Once the details are sorted I can usually post with in a week.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 2:59 pm
Location: Rockhampton

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby nutbag355 » Thu Dec 08, 2016 6:10 pm

Awesome, thanks from the reply antus.

PreviousNext

Return to For Sale

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest