G200 3CYL Charade Efi conversion and Delco

Converting To Delco ECU From Carby Or Other Injection Systems
Mr_Flwlss
cars: 99 C34 Nissan Stagea RS4
94 G200 Daihatsu Charade (3cyl)

G200 3CYL Charade Efi conversion and Delco

Post by Mr_Flwlss »

Hi Guys Im new to the delco ecu, i was interested in just doing a tbi setup on my charade to replace the carby.
i pretty much have an idea of how i was going to do it but if anyone has any ideas they would like to share that would be great :D

Ok so you know what it is from the title, i have in mind the tbi injection setup, ECU, sensors, and so fourth from a 94 SB Barina

The Charade had the standard ignition replaced by a MSD CDI, and i have a Locked distributor to be fitted for efi, i was going to use an aftermarket stand alone ecu,
but i tought it might be worth seing what i can do with a factory delco computer.

can these ecu's run a 3cyl? be real time tuned? and how do i go about setting it up?

I have nutted out the wiring already, i also need to know how put it into base timing mode so i can set the crank trigger in the right spot, if anyone can shed some light on this that would be great

Cheers :D
VK_3800
cars: SS Torana

Re: G200 3CYL Charade Efi conversion and Delco

Post by VK_3800 »

I was looking for info the other day to see if it was possible to run a GM V8 TBI setup with the '808, since they were used for a TBI setup in the JD Camira/N13 Pulsar/LD Astra. It turns out this isn't possible (to do properly) because the V8 TBI requires two injector drivers (one for each injector) where the '808 only has one (to do the V8 version I'd need one of the US ECUs which has two drivers).