07-2013 GM BCM

Posts: 438
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:32 pm

Re: 07-2013 GM BCM

Postby ironduke » Tue Apr 19, 2022 9:04 am

04colyZQ8 wrote:
ironduke wrote:
04colyZQ8 wrote:It’s Milli seconds btw 0927C0 hex is 600000ms, segment 05


Well if it's written in milii seconds then I'm not gonna get mine, lol.. I don't have 0927c0 or c02709 anywhere in the entire bin...

segment 5 for mine is wiper, that's not where remote start enable was for mine, mine was in 2, system..

Thanks for the input though, anything else comes to mine please post it up!!!


have you timed it with an accurate timer? Is it for sure exactly 10 minutes?


Can't be super accurate but using my phone as a stopwatch and starting when it cranked over to when the remote start shut down I got 10 minutes and 1.6 seconds... so 10:01.6 mighta been a little slow stopping the stopwatch, lol..
I think I can call it 10 minutes..

Posts: 438
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:32 pm

Re: 07-2013 GM BCM

Postby ironduke » Wed Apr 20, 2022 8:47 pm

gmtech825 wrote:I haven't had much time to spend on this, but if we stretch it out to two bytes then maybe it's 0x1770 (6000). that value appears in the system and powertrain segment i think

I need to figure out the error with that function decompiling i posted earlier, it may be the cause my issues.


In my calibration segments I have 0x1770 once in system and 3 times in powertrain so maybe your on to something?

Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:27 am

Re: 07-2013 GM BCM

Postby gmtech825 » Thu Apr 21, 2022 1:06 am

ironduke wrote:
gmtech825 wrote:I haven't had much time to spend on this, but if we stretch it out to two bytes then maybe it's 0x1770 (6000). that value appears in the system and powertrain segment i think

I need to figure out the error with that function decompiling i posted earlier, it may be the cause my issues.


In my calibration segments I have 0x1770 once in system and 3 times in powertrain so maybe your on to something?


I did a little digging, the x1770 in the system is the only one that seems to be used for anything. I think it is subtracted from another value and compared to see if it's less than zero so it's possible. I haven't been able to tie that back to the original enable byte though.

the other three in the powertrain segment seem to get moved to a different location...but then those locations are never referenced again so it looks like they don't do anything.

needs more investigation but maybe try the system x1770 if you have some time.

Posts: 438
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:32 pm

Re: 07-2013 GM BCM

Postby ironduke » Thu Apr 21, 2022 8:10 am

Just tried changing the 0x1770 in my system segment to 0x0258 for 1 minute.. Didn't work, let it run for over 2 minutes..
0x1770=6000 and 0x258=600. instead of 600 seconds I tried for 60..

that's what I've been trying, changing it to 1 minute and then run it.. might not be the best idea but it's going to take 10x as long for each test if I try for something over the ten minutes, lol.

Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:27 am

Re: 07-2013 GM BCM

Postby gmtech825 » Thu Apr 21, 2022 10:01 pm

ironduke wrote:Just tried changing the 0x1770 in my system segment to 0x0258 for 1 minute.. Didn't work, let it run for over 2 minutes..
0x1770=6000 and 0x258=600. instead of 600 seconds I tried for 60..

that's what I've been trying, changing it to 1 minute and then run it.. might not be the best idea but it's going to take 10x as long for each test if I try for something over the ten minutes, lol.



yeah I was trying the same thing. lower the value first to save waiting for the 10 minutes.

Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:27 am

Re: 07-2013 GM BCM

Postby gmtech825 » Sat Apr 23, 2022 1:05 am

ironduke did you trie changing all the x64 bytes in both segments?

Posts: 438
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:32 pm

Re: 07-2013 GM BCM

Postby ironduke » Sat Apr 23, 2022 2:30 am

gmtech825 wrote:ironduke did you trie changing all the x64 bytes in both segments?


All of them at the same time in both segments, nope?

I did try them 1 at a time and that didn't work.

I did try changing them all in 1 segment and that didn't work, remote start worked though

I also tried changing them all in the other segment and the remote start didn't work, so that was a fail too..

If I get time I'll try to re do all of it and make sure I take much better notes.. changed from 0x64 to 0x0a

I mighta screwed something up.. Need to change the byte, then do checksum, then create archive making sure I include the file I just modified..

Was thinking of automating it, but there wasn't that many bytes/tries to change..

Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:41 pm

Re: 07-2013 GM BCM

Postby 04colyZQ8 » Sun Apr 24, 2022 11:32 pm

It’s possible that there is a min run time as well as a maximum? So I’d try extending it and wait out the 12minutes.

Also I’ve heard the silverado timmer is 11min not 10 from the factory try searching for 11min.

Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:41 pm

Re: 07-2013 GM BCM

Postby 04colyZQ8 » Sun Apr 24, 2022 11:36 pm

Another idea would be to find out if gds2 has any display data for remote start run time? If so it’s not hard to scan the cdn data stream and find out the value being sent to the scan tool. Likely what’s in the scan tool message for number of minutes will be the same hex value stored in the bcm.

Posts: 438
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:32 pm

Re: 07-2013 GM BCM

Postby ironduke » Mon Apr 25, 2022 2:46 am

04colyZQ8 wrote:Another idea would be to find out if gds2 has any display data for remote start run time? If so it’s not hard to scan the cdn data stream and find out the value being sent to the scan tool. Likely what’s in the scan tool message for number of minutes will be the same hex value stored in the bcm.


Mine's a 13 so it'd be tech2win or a tech2, I've gone thru every ECM,BCM,IPC, and RCDLR data list and I have not found anything related to a timer for remote start. I was hoping to find something as well and log the data list for it to see how it's being sent.. no go..

I can post it up, but I had even logged everything on the high speed canbus during an entire remote start and spent about 6 hours manually looking for something of a timer.. Found RPM,Coolant,etc but nothing that steadily counted down. I did not log pin 1 gmlan yet, that's something I could try. That'd involve the RCDLR,IPC,BCM,etc but not the ecm so I doubt it'd be there..

My timer is 10 minutes, I measured it.. no way I could have been off by a full minute.. unless 11 minutes means it only runs for 10?

PreviousNext

Return to Other Tuning

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest