How "NOT" to tune ose 12p

For discussion and distribution of custom code and hacks
delcowizzid

How "NOT" to tune ose 12p

Post by delcowizzid »

so today i had a guy send me his ecu to fit vl400's comms boards so i can tune it after having issues with random missfires and rough running after professional tuning.what do i find $12p :D .its been tuned by a reputable tuning company i wont name names but i will post the bin its open source.now i am no professional tuner i do this as a hobby and for fun and to help out the odd mate and shop along the way when needed and quiet often for no charge to help people out and have done for quiet some time well before i even touched efi carbs and dizzy graphing were the go and tuning either carb or efi is the same just you dont stick of fuel when finished tuning nowdays LOL . it really urks me to see what comes out of some of these shops when the customer is handing over big wads of cash and expecting impecable results from professionals.clearly someone with no grasp of how the delco ecu should be tuned has fudged there way through this tune and sent it out the door with issues. tune attached below "FOR EVALUATION PURPOSES ONLY" i would put it in the not safe for engine testing folder but low boost spark is pretty good if you wanted to copy it into a boosted v6 tune it would be a good starting point.
12P V6 TURBO READ DO NOT USE.BIN
(32 KiB) Downloaded 420 times
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem
antus
Site Admin
cars: TX Gemini 2L Twincam
TX Gemini SR20 18psi
Datsun 1200 Ute
Subaru Blitzen '06 EZ30 4th gen, 3.0R Spec B

Re: How "NOT" to tune ose 12p

Post by antus »