OSE 12P V112

For discussion and distribution of custom code and hacks
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:42 pm
Location: Perth WA

Re: OSE 12P V112

Postby FXST02 » Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:30 pm

I'm using the 12P on a VP V6, What is the sensor that the "Charge Temp" is using for these measurements?

As far I know, the V6, has an engine coolant sensor (dash), MAT sensor & Coolant Temp sensor (both ECU).

Online
User avatar
Posts: 6458
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:41 pm
Location: Kyneton, Vic

Re: OSE 12P V112

Postby vlad01 » Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:46 pm

MAT and CTS which in turn drives a map that generates the "charge temp"
I'm the director of VSH (Vlad's Spec Holden), because HSV were doing it ass about.

User avatar
Posts: 5034
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ

Re: OSE 12P V112

Postby delcowizzid » Sat Jul 08, 2017 6:42 pm

Yes charge temp is a blended percentage of engine temp and inlet air temp from the table catfac it allows for the amount of air flowing over the sensor depending on rpm and heatsoak etc
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem

Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:32 am
Location: SE USA

Re: OSE 12P V112

Postby DixiePicker » Thu Aug 15, 2019 1:30 am

Using US 1227165 ECM with 12P s/w. No NVRAM. Moates APU1. (APU1 switches set correctly no 10k as OEM needs for comms) APU1 used for comms. One bar Delco OEM MAP. 454/7.4L engine. Did go thru OSE to set up Flex ect and save bin & xdf. Cal start = OSE $12P V112 BLCF V8.bin. Misc cals set for inj flow ect. Cold start leaned out with 38lb inj to start. Prog ID =12.

If one/both of the ECM Coolant sensor diag fault code sets, what occurs with the Coolant Fan relay control on ECM Pin C1 as a diag code action?
If the set up has one/two of the Flex outputs for a ECM Fan controlled relay with the Coolant sensor DTC set, will this default to the On state?

Many Thanks

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5844
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: OSE 12P V112

Postby antus » Thu Aug 15, 2019 11:00 am

i think the fan1 out will but the 2nd one on the flex out wont as its a generic out thats not aware of the dtc set. though if the failed sensor reads high it'll come on.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:32 am
Location: SE USA

Re: OSE 12P V112

Postby DixiePicker » Fri Aug 16, 2019 2:06 am

ALDL communications doesn't connect with APU1. Comms do function correctly with Moates Extreme ALDL.
1227165 ECM with $12P software and V-8 Aussie calibration. Hardware 1 bar MAP
ADX file = OSE_$12PV112_1BAR - Petrol.adx
Bin = OSE 12P V112 BLCF V8 with inj ect cals set for application
XDF = OSE12P V112 - 1,2 and 3 bar.xdf

Using two APU1 units with switches set correctly and each tested and functioning 100% on another car/ECM. Both APU1s ALDL won't connect to 165 ECM w/12P s/w. Swapped cables - ect. Used #2 APU1 in "pass-thru" mode and TunerPro set up with correct data aq. APU1 #2 will not connect. Key On, Eng off, unplugged serial & ALDL from APU1 and used Extreme ALDL box (non 10k) and TP/Comms function 100% iwth recording data
Used APU1 to run PROM and APU1 for ALDL. TP won't connect. If Extreme ALDL is used with either APU1 running PROM all is good. Must open additional TP to read data.
Contacted Moates support. If APU1s are running other ECM correctly, PROM + ALDL at same time, then set up in 12P is suspect for ALDL non connection in TP.
Any comments are welcome. Thanks again

Posts: 369
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 3:15 pm
Location: NZ

Re: OSE 12P V112

Postby VK_3800 » Fri Aug 16, 2019 7:11 am

I've pretty much given up on the Autoprom now as it started to show a few problems (after many years of good service). However when I was using it I found that it was always flaky when trying to emulate and log at the same time through Tunerpro. Sometimes it would require multiple attempts to connect and often wouldn't work at all if trying to (interactively) emulate and log simultaneously. It was quite reliable when just logging via a tablet with ALDLDroid, still using the hardware emulator but not interactively for immediate updates, it was better to just log a run then make all changes and upload the new bin with the car off, then repeat.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5844
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: OSE 12P V112

Postby antus » Sat Aug 17, 2019 12:58 pm

Yeah the xdf and adx is setup for nvram with oseplugin. timing, echo, and I think maybe offsets might not be set up right for the autoprom. Its come up before but no solution. You could probably figure it out - check the header info in the xdf and offsets. You might need to add or remove an offset, and you might need to offset every address in the file. Not sure.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 4:54 am
Location: LasVegastan

Re: OSE 12P V112

Postby 34blazer » Wed Aug 28, 2019 7:31 am

Where are the breakpoints defined in the xdf for BLM cell? I can only find the delta map/RPM for the breakpoints table but not the actual breakpoints to determine which cell is in use for the fuel calc.


Thanks
Image


Image

Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 4:54 am
Location: LasVegastan

Re: OSE 12P V112

Postby 34blazer » Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:10 am

34blazer wrote:Where are the breakpoints defined in the xdf for BLM cell? I can only find the delta map/RPM for the breakpoints table but not the actual breakpoints to determine which cell is in use for the fuel calc.


Thanks


Anyone know where I can find a caldoc of 5D or 12P?
Image


Image

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Code

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests