LPG injection

For discussion and distribution of custom code and hacks
MAGP
cars: VC V8 sedan, VS V6 wagon, VT V8 Landcruiser.

LPG injection

Post by MAGP »

Anyone ever considered LPG injection with an older delco?
There is an interesting thread on the alternative fuels forum that deals with Megasquirt having been modified for this capability. I'm no coder but I can certainly be a tester if anyone has the opportunity to sit down and work through the theory and coding.
Charlescrown
cars: V8 VR Commodore BT1
LB Lancer 2L turbo & Delco
Starion TBI with Delco
Mitsubishi Lancer EVO4 track car
NA MX5
3 vintage motor bikes

Re: LPG injection

Post by Charlescrown »

Having had quiet a bit of experience with the older LPG systems I see big benefits of liquid injection particularly with the cooling effect during vaporization. That has been the downfall of gas systems because of the dry gas entering the engine and the change occurring in the convertor. I have no knowledge of current liquid injection systems but have a vague idea. You would need special injectors due to the high pressure of the fuel but can see the benefits. I'll be interested to see if anyone takes this project on.
vlad01
cars: VP I S
VP I executive
VP II executive
VP II executive #2
VR II executive

Post by vlad01 »

there is 2 different types of lpg injection, liquid and gas injection.

liquid is the raw liquid pressurized lpg very much the same as efi.

Gas injection uses a special vaporizer much like the standard systems and that is fed to a low pressure rubber hose where big bulky special injectors fire gas into the runner or ports.

The 1st system is a lot better, the later is a heaps of shit just like traditional systems but more complex and prone to failures.
I'm the director of VSH (Vlad's Spec Holden), because HSV were doing it ass about.
MAGP

Post by MAGP »