wrong ecu fitted or is it a direct swap ecu

General Tuning Questions And Discussions
User avatar
Posts: 4011
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ

wrong ecu fitted or is it a direct swap ecu

Postby delcowizzid » Thu May 19, 2011 11:53 pm

well today a mate got his vp calias 5.0 for his donor engine and it wasnt running like it used to so we take a look set timing give it all a good checkover went for a drive not that great. then looked at the ecu and it had a 1227303 in it not 808 LOL has the vn NZ memcal ARHS .autosparky just swapped ecu's to fix a no run situation and he must of fitted it has a sticker that says "ignition box computer pontiac le mans 88 onwards lol.ive looked online to see if it crossreferences to the 808 but no luck i know some pins must be wrong cause the aircon hasnt worked since the ecu was swapped.slapped in an 808 out of the altered and it sounds different and revs different but we ran out of time for a test drive have to see what it goes like tomorrow anyone know if its like a 1227165-808 compatiblity
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem

User avatar
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 10:28 am

Re: wrong ecu fitted or is it a direct swap ecu

Postby darcy » Fri May 20, 2011 10:33 am

hey declowizzid

http://wiki.3400z24.com/1227303 says it's same as a '752 (minus quad drivers), which is a '165 in a short case

sounds like a $12P possibility....

User avatar
Posts: 4011
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ

Re: wrong ecu fitted or is it a direct swap ecu

Postby delcowizzid » Fri Sep 08, 2017 1:30 pm

Digging an old post as I found this ecu again today while looking for an 808.it has the uart chip but missing the quad drivers and a bunch of diodes beside the driver
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 4754
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: wrong ecu fitted or is it a direct swap ecu

Postby antus » Fri Sep 08, 2017 3:52 pm

Looking at the cross reference, it seems it was only ever fitted on 4 cylinders.. maybe the software is compatible but the hardware cant run a 6 or 8 cyl?
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

User avatar
Posts: 4011
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ

Re: wrong ecu fitted or is it a direct swap ecu

Postby delcowizzid » Fri Sep 08, 2017 4:26 pm

Might load up 12p and see if I can log it lol
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem

Return to General Tuning Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest