vs v8 vortech

General Tuning Questions And Discussions
vscapricetim
cars: vs caprice

vs v8 vortech

Post by vscapricetim »

Hi all, finally got around to fitting the vortech v2 to my caprice and now its time to sort out the tune. Ive read the basic and advanced tuning guides and have adjusted the spark and fuel boost tables, ticked the 2 bar box and saved the bin. Now this is my first time changing the tune so I want to make sure I get the procedure right and not stuff anything up.

I have tuner pro 5, nvram installed in the ecu, im using ose_$11p v104 blcc v8 bin, ose_$11p v104 xdf and ose$11p v104 2bar adx (hope these are the right ones)

I have yet to pick up my injectors from my mate, pretty sure they are 60lb but I bought them that long ago I can quite remember. I have a wideband to install also.

I have started the car on the standard tune with standard map sensor and it idles fine. Now I have fitted the 2bar map sensor and it starts but wont idle for longer than 10sec.

Car is a 97 caprice v8 series 2 auto all standard apart from a 3in cat back exhaust. I want to get it to run enough so I can take it to my mates place to get an underfloor surge tank made to fit an 044 fuel pump which is only a few ks away. Once I get that sorted, injectors and wideband installed ill start tuning on the street.

Any help on the first move to change the tune and what to watch out for is greatly appreciated :thumbup:

Cheers
Tim
delcowizzid

Re: vs v8 vortech

Post by delcowizzid »

Did you set the map sensor flags correctly most people set the 2 flags wrong. If the map sensor is good and the flags are set right it should run like stock
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem
vscapricetim

Post by vscapricetim »