tech 2 card bins

Programs / Tools / Scripts
User avatar
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 1:14 pm
Location: arcadia vale nsw

tech 2 card bins

Postby Antwon » Thu Aug 31, 2017 5:59 pm

hi I'm not very happy atm last nite in a sleepy state I went to back up my new card for the tech 2 that had the latest holden software with the tis approval done to it but not thinking in stead of reading the card I deleted the file has any one have a back up of this file I was planning on backing it up to share but that back fired greatly ha :comp:
Last edited by Antwon on Fri Sep 01, 2017 9:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:56 pm

Re: tech 2 card bins

Postby 80gus » Thu Aug 31, 2017 6:41 pm

that sucks mate, we have all done it before, ilost a heap of photos once doing a similar thing, forgotten memories.

User avatar
Posts: 3861
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: tech 2 card bins

Postby The1 » Fri Sep 01, 2017 9:50 am

you can redo it, TIS2000 will redo the TIS Unlock to offical update done via ACDelcoTDS, i find on mine it only approves 1 item, then i have to reflash the card again to use it again.

Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:30 am
Location: TX USA

Re: tech 2 card bins

Postby MudDuck514 » Sat Sep 02, 2017 9:19 am

Hi Antwon,

If the card is readable by a PC, you may want to try a recovery app such as testdisk-6.14.win.

I have used the app to recover files from HDDs and SD Cards.

Mike

User avatar
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 1:14 pm
Location: arcadia vale nsw

Re: tech 2 card bins

Postby Antwon » Sun Sep 03, 2017 8:54 pm

Hmm I might give that a try actually thanks for the heads up

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest