Mongoose Pro ISO/CAN-II Interface

Programs / Tools / Scripts
User avatar
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:50 pm

Mongoose Pro ISO/CAN-II Interface

Postby commodorenut » Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:26 pm

Has anybody used one of these, before.

Bought one cheap today.


Image

User avatar
Posts: 9096
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: Mongoose Pro ISO/CAN-II Interface

Postby Holden202T » Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:45 pm

paging Antus.

User avatar
Posts: 1635
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 8:53 pm
Location: WA

Re: Mongoose Pro ISO/CAN-II Interface

Postby Tazzi » Wed Jan 04, 2017 4:41 pm

commodorenut wrote:Has anybody used one of these, before.

Bought one cheap today.


Image

Good for passthrough on SPS for flashing calibrations ect on the modern Holdens :thumbup:

User avatar
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:50 pm

Re: Mongoose Pro ISO/CAN-II Interface

Postby commodorenut » Wed Jan 04, 2017 5:49 pm

i done some research and you can actually use it with tech2web,

shame tech2web wont work without a subscription.

I guess thats why we will not part with our Tech2 Scanners..

Thanx TAzzi

User avatar
Posts: 1649
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:37 pm
Location: Bacchus Marsh, Vic

Re: Mongoose Pro ISO/CAN-II Interface

Postby Biggvl » Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:51 pm

Tech2 isn't capable of spsing most of the newer controllers, I use a drew tech instead.
According to chemistry, alcohol is a solution...

User avatar
Posts: 1635
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 8:53 pm
Location: WA

Re: Mongoose Pro ISO/CAN-II Interface

Postby Tazzi » Thu Jan 05, 2017 10:48 am

commodorenut wrote:i done some research and you can actually use it with tech2web,

shame tech2web wont work without a subscription.

I guess thats why we will not part with our Tech2 Scanners..

Thanx TAzzi

Yeah, thats what I meant. SPS= Tech2web :thumbup:

I think GM is looking to phase out passthrough on the Tech2's and only support the newer devices. Purely for reliability and speed.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 4869
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: Mongoose Pro ISO/CAN-II Interface

Postby antus » Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:15 pm

Digging up an old thread, yeah i have one of these in my hardware collection. It works fine but doesnt support ALDL. Thats fine for the newest cars and a lot of use cases. Its quality kit but for the retail price an MDI will do the same and support ALDL too.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

User avatar
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:50 pm

Re: Mongoose Pro ISO/CAN-II Interface

Postby commodorenut » Sun Oct 22, 2017 9:57 am

Tazzi wrote:
commodorenut wrote:i done some research and you can actually use it with tech2web,

shame tech2web wont work without a subscription.

I guess thats why we will not part with our Tech2 Scanners..

Thanx TAzzi

Yeah, thats what I meant. SPS= Tech2web :thumbup:

I think GM is looking to phase out passthrough on the Tech2's and only support the newer devices. Purely for reliability and speed.



Very True Tazzi,

I would never part with any of my Tech 2 or other scan tools

Nothing worse than having to pay to play ( pet Hate )

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest