OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Programs / Tools / Scripts
Posts: 670
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 5:48 pm

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v2.03

Postby MAGP » Sun May 15, 2016 6:37 am

OK thanks

Posts: 3113
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v2.03

Postby Dylan » Mon May 15, 2017 9:58 pm

What the hell am I doing wrong, fresh install on my old laptop Windows 10 Tuner Pro 5. Copy OSE plug in .dll to the documents directory.
Go to tools preferences uses plug in but OSE wont show??
This laptop was running plug in fine before the refresh.

Any thoughts appreciated

Posts: 3113
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v2.03

Postby Dylan » Mon May 15, 2017 10:22 pm

Up to date Windows 10, no error at start up about the missing file, Installed the MS redist package now the plug in is listed.

Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:42 pm
Location: Perth WA

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby FXST02 » Sun Jul 23, 2017 9:48 am

I have just install Windows 7 64 Ultimate on a new computer. Also install Tunerpro RT 5.00.9088.00 and have copied the OSEPlugin (1.50) to the plugin folder.

I first got the MSC100.dll error which was solved by installing C++ 2015, so all good.

Now the plugin does not get recognised by TP. I have reinstalled C++ 2010 both 86 & 64 with no luck.

TP and the plugin work fine on this computer and my laptop, both running windows 7 64 and TP (as above) with no dramas and all have the same versions of C++ installed (2005-2015). I just cannot get it recognised on the new computer, only difference I know of is, that this new one is AMD based.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5515
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby antus » Sun Jul 23, 2017 10:30 am

Have you let it sit and update for over a day yet to catch up on win 7 updates?

Oseplugin was compiled in C++ v2010, TP has moved up to newer versions, as you note currently seems to be on v2015. Are you installing C++ from express or visual studio, or just the runtimes?

According to peexplorer, there are very few dependencies for the dll.

I dont have a fresh machine to install win 7 on too, to see whats needed fresh at the moment. Are your other installs 32 or 64 bit windows?
Attachments
oseplugin-150-dll-dependancies.png
oseplugin-150-dll-dependancies.png (12.11 KiB) Viewed 5427 times
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:42 pm
Location: Perth WA

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby FXST02 » Sun Jul 23, 2017 10:46 am

Hello Antus,

Thanks for the quick reply. I compared versions of C++2010 between the computers and both 32&64 were 10.0.40219.

Using your picture of the DLLs involved, I compare both computers

problem computer - MFC100.dll (11 Jun 11 0115 date-time) 5405 KB
Desktop computer - MFC100.dll (11 Jun 11 0158 date-time) 4245 KB

so once I copied over the file, the plugin is now recognised.

Something to be aware of

Thanks again :-)

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5515
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby antus » Sun Jul 23, 2017 10:55 am

Looks like it could be a 64bit dll instead of 32bit. The plugin is 32 bit, and a size difference like that for a file produced on the same day make me suspicious the 'bad' one might have been a 64 bit copy. Can you confirm if there was 32 and 64 bit runtimes, and if you downloaded the 64 bit one? I might need to add a note to the first post that the 32 bit version is required.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:42 pm
Location: Perth WA

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby FXST02 » Sun Jul 23, 2017 11:05 am

Hey Antus,

Yes I downloaded and installed both versions starting with 32 and then 64 bit. All other DLLs listed were identical in time, date and size.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5515
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby antus » Sun Jul 23, 2017 3:05 pm

I did a bit of research and the smaller file is the correct size for msvc100.dll frim vc 2010 sp1. I cant find much about the other one. The date time is too close for it to be not sp1 and i could only find one reference to it which was about it being supplied with sone other 3rd party tools and breaking things. I cant see a valid reason for it being that much larger so im starting to suspect its could have malware in it. Something else on your pc must have installed it. Be careful.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:42 pm
Location: Perth WA

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby FXST02 » Sun Jul 23, 2017 3:32 pm

Was a clean install, I might re-install and find which one is responsible.

Previous

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests