OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Programs / Tools / Scripts
User avatar
Posts: 4991
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 2:54 pm
Location: Perth, WA

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby VL400 » Sat Nov 01, 2014 7:59 am

7 ate 9 :typist:

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 6091
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby antus » Sat Nov 01, 2014 8:17 am

7 is too good. 8 has a bad rep. They want to distance themselves from those two so skipped 9. Hoping people hear 10 is out and its more motivating to update (i reckon)
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Posts: 1163
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:20 am
Location: Geelong, VIC

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby yoda69 » Sat Nov 01, 2014 8:26 am

Think Antus's is right, anybody using 7 now think they are 3 versions behind and should update.
Probably also makes it easy for them to turn of support like they have for XP.

Posts: 3199
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby Dylan » Sat Nov 01, 2014 10:46 am

Well and truly worth a look if you have a spare machine, i like it. I wouldnt bother going form 7 to 8. 10 is more like 7.
Has a proper start menu for starters and all the tiled desktop is gone back to traditional.
"Built from the ground up" is their words.

User avatar
Posts: 6517
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:41 pm
Location: Kyneton, Vic

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby vlad01 » Sat Nov 01, 2014 10:56 am

Dylan wrote:Well and truly worth a look if you have a spare machine, i like it. I wouldnt bother going form 7 to 8. 10 is more like 7.
Has a proper start menu for starters and all the tiled desktop is gone back to traditional.
"Built from the ground up" is their words.


lol ground up :lol:
I'm the director of VSH (Vlad's Spec Holden), because HSV were doing it ass about.

User avatar
Posts: 9914
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby Holden202T » Mon Nov 03, 2014 8:10 am

that's interesting, windows 8 design must have been a big fail if they aren't sticking with it.

User avatar
Posts: 6517
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:41 pm
Location: Kyneton, Vic

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby vlad01 » Mon Nov 03, 2014 11:32 am

it was, most tech savy people hates the interface from what i've heard.

I hate it as well as, its too much like a phone and I don't like phones haha.
I'm the director of VSH (Vlad's Spec Holden), because HSV were doing it ass about.

User avatar
Posts: 9914
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby Holden202T » Mon Nov 03, 2014 12:03 pm

yeah I've used it on my brothers pc and don't like it, on a touch screen device its probably fine, but not cool for a mouse!

User avatar
Posts: 2573
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 8:59 am
Location: North Coast, NSW

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby Jayme » Mon Nov 03, 2014 1:41 pm

meh... whinge whinge.... in reality I never use the start menu even in 7.... everything is either pinned to the taskbar or I hit the windows key and type what I want and it appears. 8 is no different to use than 7 except its a bit trickier to get some older programs running.

Posts: 411
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 8:52 pm

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby ejukated » Mon Nov 03, 2014 1:49 pm

I had issues getting the G4 eeprom programmer working under win8, you have to do a lot of mucking around..

PreviousNext

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests