OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Programs / Tools / Scripts
User avatar
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:56 pm
Location: Perth

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby madmaxisback » Mon Aug 10, 2015 10:43 pm

First of all "sweet plugin", nice work!

I might have found an issue wiith Windows 10 x64 using TP5 RT 5.00.8713 (paid) and the OSEPlugin v1.50?

I have one of VL400 NVRam boards and could communicate with this via TP5 and flash etc last week no worries.

Changes made to Laptop in last 7 days are updated to Windows 10 and also newer version of TP5. Now get pop up screen and I can gain access to ECU at all?

Troubleshooting so far:
Tried TP5 in compatibility mode, Windows 7, 8 no dice! :comp:

Tried OSE Enhanced Flash Tool V151 to access bin. = Success, no worries at all. Wrote back also. :punk:

Tried Microsoft VC 10 runtime install as per Antus suggestions for Dylan on early page of this tread. = Success!
Link I used: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download ... x?id=26999

Hope this helps other early adopters... :)

Andrew

User avatar
Posts: 1020
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 6:27 pm
Location: Narellan, NSW

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v1.50

Postby festy » Tue Aug 11, 2015 8:16 am

Sounds like the Win 10 upgrade wiped out the existing VC 10 runtime, and didn't migrate or re-install it.
I get the feeling you're not going to be the only one to hit this issue, thanks for the warning...

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5629
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v2.02

Postby antus » Mon Mar 28, 2016 11:02 am

V2.02 has been released. It was mainly for Jenko's v12 Jag boat with a v6 computer on each half of the engine, but there are various other fixes and improvements under the hood and all would benefit from it.

However, note that I have not tested VT and later applications. If you are able to do so please let me know the results. If there is a new problem please let me know so that I can fix it, but in the mean time v1.50 is still available at the bottom of the first post.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

User avatar
Posts: 4087
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v2.02

Postby The1 » Sun Apr 10, 2016 10:28 am

Seems on VS V6 Enhanced it's very very slow doing upload cal, tried both ports, this is on windows 10, 2.02 also fails when it gets to the end of the cal. Perhaps timeout?

version 1.50 under 2mins
version 2.02 4.50 mins and fails at the end
Attachments
1.50.LOG
(1.27 MiB) Downloaded 113 times
2.02.LOG
(1.8 MiB) Downloaded 122 times

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5629
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v2.02

Postby antus » Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:31 am

Thanks for the heads up. Looking at the logs it looks like the response doesnt come back on the last packet, but I cant see why it wouldnt. I'll need to get enhanced running on the test bench and try and reproduce here. I'll put a note in the first post that for now enhanced users should stick with v1.50.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

User avatar
Posts: 9617
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v2.02

Postby Holden202T » Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:33 am

do you have the same issue with the flashtool or just the plugin ?

User avatar
Posts: 4087
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v2.02

Postby The1 » Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:46 am

flashtool is fine and is quick like v1.50

This was in my car, i will run through each enhanced model when i get a chance and test with full stock bins.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5629
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v2.02

Postby antus » Mon Apr 11, 2016 10:15 am

It'll be the plugin. I based v2.x on 1.52 which i had never released which has different (better) comms code but the side effect is different timing tollerances. I'll need to reproduce this at home and revisit timing. I had to do this a few times on v1.x to get it dialed in right so its not the greatest suprise. You dont need to do any more testing, thanks for raising it.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

User avatar
Posts: 6259
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:41 pm
Location: Kyneton, Vic

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v2.02

Postby vlad01 » Mon Apr 11, 2016 11:06 am

what benefits are their over 1.5 besides the dual ECU support?
I'm the director of VSH (Vlad's Spec Holden), because HSV were doing it ass about.

User avatar
Posts: 415
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 3:43 pm
Location: Pine mountain .vic

Re: OSEPlugin for Tunerpro 5 v2.02

Postby jenko » Mon Apr 11, 2016 11:55 am

working a treat with the v12

PreviousNext

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests