Programs / Tools / Scripts
04colyZQ8
cars: 2004 Colorado 4.8L swap
86/90 Jimmy 6.5L diesel swap
80 Chevrolet Silverado TBI swap
88dodge W100 LPG conversion

Gm techline sps with MacBook Air help

Post by 04colyZQ8 »

I have a sps subscription now, but can’t get it to work on my MacBook Air. Even though I have gds2, dps working fine. I have techline installed with valid subscription but when it reads controller I get e4399 error.

I’m using fusion VMware with windows 7 64 bit. Intel 64 bit processor.
Gm techline installed without issue.

And gm mongoose Pro 2.
any ideas?

My log folder says VIT1 data not found.

Seems like it’s not reading the segments and vin data from the controller I wish to program.
Probably some Java or bridge issues? Because I can read and program via dps on the same
Laptop!
04colyZQ8

Re: Gm techline sps with MacBook Air help

Post by 04colyZQ8 »

Also it does work with my desktop pc, so know it’s not a module or bench top setup issue. And it’s a 2009 model year pcm, bcm, and abs module on the bench.

E4399/E4403 – Severe Error.
This error is caused by a loss of communication between the interface and the module. The error can have a lot of causes, such as loss of battery voltage, vehicle communication issue, bad module, Etc.

*If you are working on a 2007 or older vehicle it may need a Tech2 for programming. Some 2007 and older vehicles exhibit a communication speed that is to slow for most modern tooling and can seem to not have communication even though there are no issues with the vehicle. The “Legacy Tech2” option in SPS operates at a slower speed and will need a Tech2 connected as a pass thru.
Tazzi
cars: VE SS Ute

Post by Tazzi »

04colyZQ8 wrote:Also it does work with my desktop pc, so know it’s not a module or bench top setup issue. And it’s a 2009 model year pcm, bcm, and abs module on the bench.

E4399/E4403 – Severe Error.