VS V6 PCM Wiring Diagram

Wiring diagrams and questions
Posts: 2471
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: Bayside, Melbourne, Victoria

Re: VS wiring diagram

Postby VX L67 Getrag » Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:07 am

I was 99% sure I had put a CKUM tune in a N/a VS pcm & had no issue's but it was in a VK with a weird emulator for bcm & a few other things, so wasn't sure to compare apples!

So still beg's the question why is it getting main 7 sensor fault codes?

Cheers VX L67 Getrag

EDIT: If the VS N/a wiring harness is same as L67 except boost solenoid missing, fuse 9 is for oxy sensors & canister purge, but what would be common denominator between others?

Posts: 1160
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:20 am
Location: Geelong, VIC

Re: VS wiring diagram

Postby yoda69 » Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:31 am

If delcowizzid thinks it should work it must something wiring related.
Maybe stating the obvious, but have you checked all the fuses?
You may find during the conversions a wire got pinched/grounded or if extended could be dodgy connection.
Has the ground wire to the engine be fitted, as this is used for reference for nearly all sensors?
Good Luck,
yoda69

User avatar
Posts: 5097
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ

Re: VS wiring diagram

Postby delcowizzid » Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:57 pm

my guess would be maybe the earth at the rear of the passenger head not connected oand or a power feed missing
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem

Posts: 2471
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: Bayside, Melbourne, Victoria

Re: VS wiring diagram

Postby VX L67 Getrag » Sat Jan 07, 2012 7:57 am

That's what I would have thought too but am assured there fine?!

Anyway it's now been towed off to get checked out by a workshop/tuner.

Thanks VX L67 Getrag

Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 3:18 pm

Re: VS V6 Wiring Diagram

Postby Maxx13 » Fri May 04, 2012 3:37 pm

I'm using a VS Manual T5 Computer (16210672 BSTJ) and an auto wiring loom, I have removed the redundant auto transmission wiring and am wondering what people do with C2, C3, and C13 wires on the computer?

At the moment i have no wires there.

The wiring diagram on here shows that they all join and go to earth.
But it also shows C@, and C3 going to shift solenoids for the auto.
Instructions i found some where said to just remove all but the pink wire of the auto transmission for manual conversion.

Should i earth the 3 wires?, dont use them? or other?

Any help greatly appreciated Share

User avatar
Posts: 9889
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: VS V6 Wiring Diagram

Postby Holden202T » Fri May 04, 2012 7:03 pm

if the wires are already in the loom it can't hurt to earth them somewhere but if they are for shift solenoids it probably doesn't matter what you do.

Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 9:57 am

Re: VS wiring diagram

Postby logan55 » Wed Jan 08, 2020 10:24 am

:punk: :punk:
VL400 wrote:Or This...

VSV6A-1.gif


VSV6A-2.gif


VSV6A-3.gif


VSV6A-4.gif


VSV6A-5.gif


VSV6A-6.gif


VSV6A-7.gif


VSV6A-8.gif


VSV6A.gif

Previous

Return to Wiring

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest