VCM Suite now accesses EFI Live tunes

EPROM EEPROM SRAM NVRAM Flash chips, reading/writing hardware and software
User avatar
Posts: 1806
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 8:53 pm
Location: WA

Re: VCM Suite now accesses EFI Live tunes

Postby Tazzi » Sun Jul 10, 2016 11:17 am

kojab wrote:
Dylan wrote:Off topic I've been looking at both HPT off and on for the past 12 months. I see oj other forums threads get closed people banned etc as it never ends nicely. When there's a EFI Live VS HPT thread.
I'm leaning towards EFI Live from what I've read t has more items defined. I've also read the licensing is cheaper but I walk away confused last time I tried to compare that.

Anyone on here had or have both packages?



I have both and that's why we developed RTLS1. The first ever real time LS1 tuning tool. No licences to buy.

http://www.dickselectronics.com/page.php?6


Ahhhh! I had one of those in my hands at the start of the year. Wondered where it came from!
That revolutionizes the LS1 tuning industry.

Can that be used to recover an ECU with a bad flash?? id assume so if it does full flashes?
Image

Posts: 670
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 5:48 pm

Re: VCM Suite now accesses EFI Live tunes

Postby MAGP » Sun Jul 10, 2016 11:47 am

delcowizzid wrote:tunerpro does that too just drag the dots on the graph :D

Ah ok, so the graph is RT but the charts aren't is that correct?

Posts: 316
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Sydney

Re: VCM Suite now accesses EFI Live tunes

Postby kojab » Sun Jul 10, 2016 11:50 am

Tazzi wrote:Ahhhh! I had one of those in my hands at the start of the year. Wondered where it came from!
That revolutionizes the LS1 tuning industry.

Can that be used to recover an ECU with a bad flash?? id assume so if it does full flashes?


Do you still have the RTLS1?

The RTLS1 can re-flash the 4000/6000 security block and do a full re-flash of the OS providing the OS communication is still intact.

User avatar
Posts: 1806
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 8:53 pm
Location: WA

Re: VCM Suite now accesses EFI Live tunes

Postby Tazzi » Sun Jul 10, 2016 12:24 pm

kojab wrote:
Tazzi wrote:Ahhhh! I had one of those in my hands at the start of the year. Wondered where it came from!
That revolutionizes the LS1 tuning industry.

Can that be used to recover an ECU with a bad flash?? id assume so if it does full flashes?


Do you still have the RTLS1?

The RTLS1 can re-flash the 4000/6000 security block and do a full re-flash of the OS providing the OS communication is still intact.


Nah not anymore. It's a mates unit, I think he purchased it for a project but never got around to installing it (Isnt that always the way!!)
Image

User avatar
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2016 11:22 am

Re: VCM Suite now accesses EFI Live tunes

Postby rolls » Fri Nov 11, 2016 8:24 am

kojab wrote:
Dylan wrote:Off topic I've been looking at both HPT off and on for the past 12 months. I see oj other forums threads get closed people banned etc as it never ends nicely. When there's a EFI Live VS HPT thread.
I'm leaning towards EFI Live from what I've read t has more items defined. I've also read the licensing is cheaper but I walk away confused last time I tried to compare that.

Anyone on here had or have both packages?



I have both and that's why we developed RTLS1. The first ever real time LS1 tuning tool. No licences to buy.

http://www.dickselectronics.com/page.php?6


The software looks like it was written for windows 95, I respect what you can do with it but what language did you write the GUI in, looks like delphi or something ancient.

Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:17 pm
Location: Perth

Re: VCM Suite now accesses EFI Live tunes

Postby Tre-Cool » Mon Dec 05, 2016 5:43 pm

replying to an old thread, but I have and use 1 of the LS1 roadrunners when tuning cars on the dyno etc.

THe ecu can be ran in 2 modes, in Flash mode it works like any normal ecu. WHen in realtime or emulation mode, once you connect/activate it via the efilive editor any change you make in the editor are instantly changed in the ecu.

you can thus setup ben pid's/maps etc so that you can then let it automatically trim/add fuel while running on the dyno.

As for the HPT reading EFI custom OS stuff, I think it's a bit rude/wrong for HPT to not so much add support for it. But more the fact they are making money to license it for people to tune. Especially since they didn't develop the modified code.

User avatar
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2016 11:22 am

Re: VCM Suite now accesses EFI Live tunes

Postby rolls » Mon Dec 05, 2016 6:53 pm

Well they didn't develop the original ford/gm tunes either so I figure it is fair game. Everyone is just reversing each others software.

Posts: 3143
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: VCM Suite now accesses EFI Live tunes

Postby Dylan » Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:14 pm

How different are there custom OS's anyway? Is it modified code or just more defined parameters?
Going by the demo versions they look pretty restricted in whats defined. I think the PCM has way more parameters than what's shown.

Posts: 21
Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 6:36 pm

Re: VCM Suite now accesses EFI Live tunes

Postby Highlander » Sat Dec 17, 2016 6:13 am

Tre-Cool wrote:replying to an old thread, but I have and use 1 of the LS1 roadrunners when tuning cars on the dyno etc.

THe ecu can be ran in 2 modes, in Flash mode it works like any normal ecu. WHen in realtime or emulation mode, once you connect/activate it via the efilive editor any change you make in the editor are instantly changed in the ecu.

you can thus setup ben pid's/maps etc so that you can then let it automatically trim/add fuel while running on the dyno.

As for the HPT reading EFI custom OS stuff, I think it's a bit rude/wrong for HPT to not so much add support for it. But more the fact they are making money to license it for people to tune. Especially since they didn't develop the modified code.

I so much agree with you. It should not have happened and now they are generating more revenue for it. Probably even more so than efilive. The Custom OS for the nitrous stuff works.

Posts: 21
Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 6:36 pm

Re: VCM Suite now accesses EFI Live tunes

Postby Highlander » Sat Dec 17, 2016 6:14 am

Dylan wrote:How different are there custom OS's anyway? Is it modified code or just more defined parameters?
Going by the demo versions they look pretty restricted in whats defined. I think the PCM has way more parameters than what's shown.

Specifically in the LS1 ECUs, its extra code added to the ECU for extra functions.
1) retard by rpm after ground activation
2) VE multiplier for Nitrous
3) TPS VE table

those are the few things that are added to the code.

PreviousNext

Return to Chip/Memcal Reading/Writing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest