ProFlow LS1 Intake Pipe

For non EFI mechanical discussion
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 5:28 pm
Location: Melbourne

ProFlow LS1 Intake Pipe

Postby Chuff » Tue Sep 12, 2017 6:17 pm

Hey all,

The intake pipe in my VX LS1 is cactus & needs replacing and I was wondering if anyone has had any experience or opinions on the ProFlow version.

http://www.proflow.com.au/catalog/5738?prodtype=1

I've yet to get a price from the local stealership for an OEM pipe. Will do that tomorrow.

Thanks.

Chuff
˙ʎɐqǝ ɟɟo pɹɐoqʎǝʞ ǝsǝuıɥɔ ɐ ƃuıʎnq ɹoɟ ʇɥƃıɹ ǝɯ sǝʌɹǝs

Posts: 2907
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: ProFlow LS1 Intake Pipe

Postby Dylan » Tue Sep 12, 2017 6:23 pm

I have a VZ one here if they're compatible? Stock not aftermarket.

Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 5:28 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: ProFlow LS1 Intake Pipe

Postby Chuff » Tue Sep 12, 2017 7:22 pm

Dylan wrote:I have a VZ one here if they're compatible? Stock not aftermarket.


Thanks Dylan.

Not sure if they're interchangable or not, but I'm after a new one, not a used one, and I'm in Melbourne. Where are you?

Chuff
˙ʎɐqǝ ɟɟo pɹɐoqʎǝʞ ǝsǝuıɥɔ ɐ ƃuıʎnq ɹoɟ ʇɥƃıɹ ǝɯ sǝʌɹǝs

Posts: 2907
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: ProFlow LS1 Intake Pipe

Postby Dylan » Tue Sep 12, 2017 7:26 pm

South west Vic 3 hours south

Posts: 1141
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 6:53 am

Re: ProFlow LS1 Intake Pipe

Postby HQ355 » Tue Sep 12, 2017 10:10 pm

Jhp (I think that's what there called) sell the HSV 300kw knock offs,
I had one on my old VX SS, came with everything for about $130. Didn't really notice a difference until time but then it was hang on time !

Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 5:28 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: ProFlow LS1 Intake Pipe

Postby Chuff » Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:04 am

Thanks guys.

@HQ355
Went to their site & couldn't find it. Thanks anyway.

@Dylan
Looking into this and have found there are quite a few different ones. The one I need is this:

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Genuine-plas ... SwjvJZTHU4

Other pipes have different bends as the filter box outlet is a different angle, and some have the IAC sensor in the pipe, whereas my IAC is in the air box. Not sure which position is best, but I figure my PCM is programmed to suit IAC in the airbox, so changing might not be a good idea.

Is yours like the one pictured and is it used or new? If all good, PM me your price.

Thanks again guys.

Chuff
˙ʎɐqǝ ɟɟo pɹɐoqʎǝʞ ǝsǝuıɥɔ ɐ ƃuıʎnq ɹoɟ ʇɥƃıɹ ǝɯ sǝʌɹǝs

Posts: 2907
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: ProFlow LS1 Intake Pipe

Postby Dylan » Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:20 am

I'll look tonight. No holes in the pipe as VZ ran the IAT in the MAF sensor (5 wire)

Posts: 2907
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: ProFlow LS1 Intake Pipe

Postby Dylan » Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:14 pm

About 400mm long and a 90mm ID.
Attachments
IMG_20170913_220625.jpg
IMG_20170913_220636.jpg

Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 5:28 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: ProFlow LS1 Intake Pipe

Postby Chuff » Thu Sep 14, 2017 7:19 am

Thanks for the photos Dylan but I'm going to keep looking for one that is exactly the same as the original as I know it will fit exactly.

Thanks everyone for your input.

Chuff
˙ʎɐqǝ ɟɟo pɹɐoqʎǝʞ ǝsǝuıɥɔ ɐ ƃuıʎnq ɹoɟ ʇɥƃıɹ ǝɯ sǝʌɹǝs

Return to Engine/Transmision Mechanical

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest