V6 ability for pcm hammer.

They go by many names, P01, P59, VPW, '0411 etc . Circa 1999 to 2006. All VPW OBD2 PCMs.
Posts: 181
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:02 pm

Re: V6 ability for pcm hammer.

Postby Vampyre » Sun Jan 12, 2020 1:14 pm

hey if it works, its good for me

did you do anything for v6?

Posts: 181
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:02 pm

Re: V6 ability for pcm hammer.

Postby Vampyre » Sun Jan 12, 2020 2:58 pm

and figured out out kernel compile issue, wasnt running cmd line in admin mode.

User avatar
Posts: 575
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 7:38 am

Re: V6 ability for pcm hammer.

Postby Gampy » Sun Jan 12, 2020 4:02 pm

Vampyre wrote:hey if it works, its good for me

did you do anything for v6?

Other then adding the os section to PcmInfo.cs with 14 as the KeyAlgorithm index, No.

Vampyre wrote:and figured out out kernel compile issue, wasnt running cmd line in admin mode.

That does not surprise me ... though it shouldn't require that.
I'm not angry, I'm a blatant, driven, passionate individual that is extremely intense!

Posts: 181
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:02 pm

Re: V6 ability for pcm hammer.

Postby Vampyre » Sun Jan 12, 2020 4:42 pm

so this

case 12201465:
case 12201463:
this.KeyAlgorithm = 2; replaceed 2 with 14?
this.Description = "P04 FWD V6";
this.KernelFileName = "read_kernel.bin";
this.KernelBaseAddress = 0xFF9000;
this.ImageBaseAddress = 0x0;
this.ImageSize = 512 * 1024;
break;

User avatar
Posts: 575
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 7:38 am

Re: V6 ability for pcm hammer.

Postby Gampy » Sun Jan 12, 2020 4:44 pm

Yes sir, that be correct.
I'm not angry, I'm a blatant, driven, passionate individual that is extremely intense!

Posts: 181
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:02 pm

Re: V6 ability for pcm hammer.

Postby Vampyre » Sun Jan 12, 2020 5:43 pm

thank you gampy worked perfect

loaded microkernel looks like it cant find the chip Id so off to find it.

edit

should have probably asked how to find it any one have a clue
Attachments
loadedmicrokernel.txt
(17.02 KiB) Downloaded 32 times

User avatar
Posts: 575
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 7:38 am

Re: V6 ability for pcm hammer.

Postby Gampy » Sun Jan 12, 2020 7:43 pm

Don't worry about the Chip ID, comment out those lines for now.

The Intel ChipID will most likely be: 00894471
The Amd ChipID is: 000122AB

[edit]
The big hurdle at the moment is DLC registers ...
I'm not angry, I'm a blatant, driven, passionate individual that is extremely intense!

Posts: 181
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:02 pm

Re: V6 ability for pcm hammer.

Postby Vampyre » Mon Jan 13, 2020 4:10 am

Gampy wrote:Don't worry about the Chip ID, comment out those lines for now.


good call

Thought the DLC registers where found?

I used Ghidra to tear down the GA bin code, WOW it is easier to scroll through and I started to label some stuff. Hope im doing the labels right. Im using Tiny tuner to find the addresses for things.

my big question is what do I look for to find how the the factory modes get handled like 3B 7F and such or the DLC

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 6182
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: V6 ability for pcm hammer.

Postby antus » Mon Jan 13, 2020 9:16 am

Update the kernel register locations as earlier in the thread (instead of 4 different addresses used between tx fifo, rx fifo, command and status it'll only be 2, so use the same 2 addresses twice. If it doesnt work try also changing the 2nd watchdog as per earlier in the thread. If you can get the kernel running and talking back to the pc thats a big milestone.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

User avatar
Posts: 575
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 7:38 am

Re: V6 ability for pcm hammer.

Postby Gampy » Mon Jan 13, 2020 9:36 am

antus wrote:Update the kernel register locations as earlier in the thread (instead of 4 different addresses used between tx fifo, rx fifo, command and status it'll only be 2, so use the same 2 addresses twice. If it doesnt work try also changing the 2nd watchdog as per earlier in the thread. If you can get the kernel running and talking back to the pc thats a big milestone.

I have tried,
Code: Select all
  char volatile * const DLC_Configuration          = (unsigned char*)0xFFE800;
  char volatile * const DLC_InterruptConfiguration = (unsigned char*)0xFFF800;
  char volatile * const DLC_Transmit_Command       = (unsigned char*)0xFFE800;
  char volatile * const DLC_Transmit_FIFO          = (unsigned char*)0xFFE801;
  char volatile * const DLC_Status                 = (unsigned char*)0xFFE800;
  char volatile * const DLC_Receive_FIFO           = (unsigned char*)0xFFE801;
  char volatile * const Watchdog1                  = (unsigned char*)0xFFFA27;
  char volatile * const Watchdog2                  = (unsigned char*)0xFFC006;
It doesn't respond.

Any other suggestions??
I'm not angry, I'm a blatant, driven, passionate individual that is extremely intense!

PreviousNext

Return to GM LS1 512Kbyte and 1Mbyte

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests