Wanting to build a PCM bench tester??

Holden Delco ECU and PCM Tuning
Posts: 1017
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:20 am
Location: Geelong, VIC

Re: Wanting to build a PCM bench tester??

Postby yoda69 » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:59 pm

Just had this appear in my emails, would hate to see the cost, but gives you an idea what is available to the OEMs.

http://www.influxtechnology.com/product ... ux-replay/

User avatar
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:05 pm

Re: Wanting to build a PCM bench tester??

Postby ar5boosted » Sat Sep 16, 2017 1:21 am

My interest is a bit the reverse of this.

What I'd like to build is a few Interceptors, or level convertors. Especially to remap the MAF, MAP and IAT sensors.

Has anyone here built simulators for the MAF/MAP sensors or IAT sensors ?

It's basically the same things as a in a PCM tester anyway. Maybe I should read some more.

User avatar
Posts: 4144
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ

Re: Wanting to build a PCM bench tester??

Postby delcowizzid » Sat Sep 16, 2017 1:08 pm

You mean like a MAP ecu piggyback I should of kept a few thrown a few in the bin I've removed lol
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 4831
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: Wanting to build a PCM bench tester??

Postby antus » Sat Sep 16, 2017 5:15 pm

Its just 0-5v analog for most sensors, with tables to map voltage to units in the tune. But normally you'd use stock sensors and not touch that.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Previous

Return to Holden ECUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests