PCMHacking Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Holden/Delco Tuning. ALDL, OBD 1.5. Circa 1989 to 2004.
User avatar
madmaxisback
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:56 pm
cars: VN Calais
VK Berlina
Location: Perth

Re: PCMHacking Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Post by madmaxisback »

Hello guys, trying to suss out the flex tables to control my thermos and noticed this link is dead. Just wanted to let you know to help others.

Thanks

Q. What type of PWM is the $12P flex outputs?
A. Its electrically a low side (ground side) driver.
It is a static 32hz, with 0-100% duty cycle programmable against anything in the ecus data stream.
It is suitable to drive solenoids and electronic engines
It is not suitable for most PWM signalling applications (eg PWM IAC)
If more than 500ma of current is required this product cant be used to increase the available current to 10amp or 20amp with used with a heatsink:

http://pcmhacking.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=397

Edit by antus: Thanks for the tip, ive removed the link as vl400 is not making that board anymore.
maverickpug666
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 8:13 pm
cars: vr ss hsv enhanced

Re: PCMHacking Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Post by maverickpug666 »

Im wanting to purchase and nvram for my vr ss auto sent vl400 a pm but not reply yet?
User avatar
Holden202T
Posts: 10330
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW
Contact:

Re: PCMHacking Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Post by Holden202T »

He is not selling them anymore, check in the for sale section you'll find what you need and the correct person that is selling them. The links are also in the first post under 'hardware'.
LT1truck
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:32 pm
cars: LS3VK
LS3 67 Camaro
LT1 C1500

Re: PCMHacking Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Post by LT1truck »

Hi
I am trying to load up the ADX file to allow logging from my 424 ECM using Tuner Pro RT. When I unzip the file from the 424.zip link it doesn't provide a file with the *.adx name (*.ads instead). Also, should I be loading the file via the "acquisition" "load definition file" path?
cheers
User avatar
delcowizzid
Posts: 5499
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ
Contact:

Re: PCMHacking Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Post by delcowizzid »

Must be a very old zip package ads was the old file extension should be import from ads in the drop down unless it's been removed in later releases. There's plenty of adx to suit though without importing an ads file
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem
User avatar
delcowizzid
Posts: 5499
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ
Contact:

Re: PCMHacking Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Post by delcowizzid »

Use any $11 adx or the add out of ose $11p still works I think
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem
User avatar
antus
Site Admin
Posts: 8301
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm
cars: TX Gemini 2L Twincam
TX Gemini SR20 18psi
Datsun 1200 Ute
Subaru Blitzen '06 EZ30 4th gen, 3.0R Spec B
Contact:

Re: PCMHacking Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Post by antus »

Dont bother with ads, mostly they dont have the right init stuff and dont work. Thats for tunerpro 4 from literally about 10 years ago. Things have come a long way since then. Recommend putting OSE11P on your pcm and use the definitions it comes with.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: http://pcmhacking.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396
LT1truck
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:32 pm
cars: LS3VK
LS3 67 Camaro
LT1 C1500

Re: PCMHacking Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Post by LT1truck »

thanks everyone
LT1truck
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:32 pm
cars: LS3VK
LS3 67 Camaro
LT1 C1500

Re: PCMHacking Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Post by LT1truck »

Hi All

Another noob question - I will be embarking on a NVRAM upgrade on my 424 ECM (v8 - auto). I am terrified at screwing up the process and would prefer to remove and park the existing ECM and complete the upgrade on fresh 424 ECM so at least I have backup. My question is - can I use an 424 from a VR V6 auto if I am intending to fit the NVRAM and load up a 11P operating system? I did search the FAQ and other threads and couldn't find any coverage of this.
cheers
User avatar
Gareth
Posts: 2529
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:37 pm
Location: Bacchus Marsh, Vic

Re: PCMHacking Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Post by Gareth »

Sure can :thumbup:
According to chemistry, alcohol is a solution...
Post Reply