vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Holden/Delco Tuning. ALDL, OBD 1.5. Circa 1989 to 2004.
User avatar
Posts: 2040
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:37 pm
Location: Bacchus Marsh, Vic

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby Biggvl » Mon Jul 18, 2016 11:18 am

I have replace the barrel pins in many connectors on these, doesn't seem to be all the issues.

Im sure the heat cycling is not great for the circuit boards and components...
According to chemistry, alcohol is a solution...

Posts: 3173
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby Dylan » Mon Jul 18, 2016 12:32 pm

Well how handy is the location of them? You got to wonder some times how they think.

User avatar
Posts: 9790
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby Holden202T » Mon Jul 18, 2016 1:45 pm

they think about how easy it is to install it in the factory, that is all :)

User avatar
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 1:14 pm
Location: arcadia vale nsw

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby Antwon » Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:49 pm

im pretty sure my work has sent one to injectronics before to be setup to link im fairly sure but its still 350 buks or so to get done and they check over the ecm while its there

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5763
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby antus » Mon Jul 18, 2016 7:13 pm

They probably use one of the bdm tools and do write the whole flash.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

User avatar
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 1:14 pm
Location: arcadia vale nsw

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby Antwon » Mon Jul 18, 2016 8:15 pm

Most likely as they also flash the updates for the first lot of the ve's to stop them flattening the battery at random times.

User avatar
Posts: 1860
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 8:53 pm
Location: WA

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby Tazzi » Mon Jul 18, 2016 8:27 pm

antus wrote:They probably use one of the bdm tools and do write the whole flash.

Id be impressed if they do. I took a picture of the insides of the VZ V6 ECU's a while ago... it isnt pretty to get in and attack anything. :thumbdown:
Image

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5763
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby antus » Mon Jul 18, 2016 8:51 pm

That explains the price. Its not always a rip off.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Posts: 119
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 2:14 pm

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby jca » Mon Jul 18, 2016 9:50 pm

Been thu this many time now it has to be resett in the wreck with correct imob code or can be done on the bench if u know the code ie if u get the code of holden to match the vin u can resett on the bench but then the code they give can be wrong if the ecm has been fitted to a different vehicle it will take the code of the pim then there is no way of knowing what the code is antus which programing tools are u talking about bdm?

User avatar
Posts: 2040
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:37 pm
Location: Bacchus Marsh, Vic

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby Biggvl » Mon Jul 18, 2016 10:00 pm

The vin is recorded on the PCM, so wrong code is not likley... I was of the opinion that the BCM has the immobiliser code, the PCM and BCM are linked. How could a PCM be unlinked on the bench without its linked BCM?
According to chemistry, alcohol is a solution...

PreviousNext

Return to Holden ALDL ECUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MADA and 1 guest