vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Holden/Delco Tuning. ALDL, OBD 1.5. Circa 1989 to 2004.
User avatar
Posts: 2041
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:37 pm
Location: Bacchus Marsh, Vic

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby Biggvl » Tue Jul 19, 2016 5:58 pm

I have read somewhere that when these get 'reconditioned' they immerse the whole board in a type of white spirit to dissolve the gel.. When fitting J3 chips to Ford ecu's I use brake cleaner to dissolve the goo..
According to chemistry, alcohol is a solution...

User avatar
Posts: 1860
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 8:53 pm
Location: WA

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby Tazzi » Tue Jul 19, 2016 8:55 pm

Bugga that, not worth the time and effort I think.

Easier to just pickup some second hand ones, verify they are working and then reset them.
Image

User avatar
Posts: 2041
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:37 pm
Location: Bacchus Marsh, Vic

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby Biggvl » Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:17 pm

Do you mean in the car? If so, that is impossibly hard to do, most VZ's end up in the wrecking yards cos they are fucked/smashed, very hard to find one around here at a wreckers in startable condition.

I have a large amount of second hand ecu's that are useless because I/we can't 'delink' them...
According to chemistry, alcohol is a solution...

User avatar
Posts: 4116
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby The1 » Wed Jul 20, 2016 7:10 am

From memory you only need the code, goto reset ecu in tech2 and use old code

Posts: 2444
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: Bayside, Melbourne, Victoria

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby VX L67 Getrag » Wed Jul 20, 2016 10:06 am

Yeah there's plenty I've reset just on the bench & using snap-on tool, so long as you use the right code!

User avatar
Posts: 1860
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 8:53 pm
Location: WA

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby Tazzi » Wed Jul 20, 2016 10:14 am

Biggvl wrote:Do you mean in the car? If so, that is impossibly hard to do, most VZ's end up in the wrecking yards cos they are fucked/smashed, very hard to find one around here at a wreckers in startable condition.

I have a large amount of second hand ecu's that are useless because I/we can't 'delink' them...


Haha, nah nah. I just pickup any, no idea if there working the the first place. Probably 1 in 20 are faulty.
I check them by ensuring they communicate happily over the canbus. Faulty ones normally have some intermittent troubles with communication.
Image

Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 8:41 pm

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby mattyjf01 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 12:55 pm

Found this on tronictuning.com
me9.6 bdm
Attachments
ME9.6 BDM-Connection.JPG
ME9.6 BDM-Connection.JPG (123.58 KiB) Viewed 100 times

Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 8:41 pm

Re: vz v6 e55 ecm vats reset

Postby mattyjf01 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:52 pm

Open source software that could work with some modification on bosch me9.6
https://github.com/mattiasclaesson/Trionic

Previous

Return to Holden ALDL ECUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests