Windows 10 do i need winzip for adx files

Holden/Delco Tuning. ALDL, OBD 1.5. Circa 1989 to 2004.
The J'rod
cars: Vs V8 series 3 commodore ute

Windows 10 do i need winzip for adx files

Post by The J'rod »

Hi All,
I am just starting out with logging data, have got to the point of requiring an adx so I have got to the point of hitting acquisition on the toolbar then hitting load definition file, now my issue is I have been here on the site and downloaded the bins I require from the stock holden bins section, which goes into downloads on my laptop I double click on it once its downloaded to open it, and a message comes up saying I need to buy winzip to open it (not sure if I even need to open it, I also downloaded a free app called 9zip to see if it would do anything but it didn't do anything either), so do I have to spend $40 on winzip on windows 10? or am I doing something else wrong.

So I hope I'm explaining this properly another way to explain my issue is, in tunerpro rt as described above I go into load definition file and even though I have put the downloaded bin from this site in lets say desktop, if I try and get to it through the load definition file its not there in desktop to select to open it.

I'm no geek but not a total spaz on computers....any help would be greatly appreciated. (p.s. I have read all the beginners stuff on here and cannot find anything about actually getting the adx file they all say to just get one).
The1

Re: Windows 10 do i need winzip for adx files

Post by The1 »

to associate the files with tunerpro, go into tunerpro, tools, preferences, then tick all the box's for file associations. Then you can double click your adx and it will load into tunerpro. Or in tunerpro you can goto Acquistion menu then load definition.
The J'rod

Post by The J'rod »

Thanks the1,