Where is the best place to start ??

Holden/Delco Tuning. ALDL, OBD 1.5. Circa 1989 to 2004.
Newtothisgame
cars: VZ Commodore 3.6lt Allotec

Where is the best place to start ??

Post by Newtothisgame »

Hi guys, I am just starting to learn about tuning side of the industry (I a mechanic by trade) really
Interested to learn how ECU's etc work. I Have a VZ Commodore with the 3.6lt Alloytec Auto, & just wanted some advice on the best place to start ??
Thanks in advance, I haven't been a member for long but think it's awesome ur all willing to share ur knowledge & I look forward to learning ALOT
MAGP
cars: VC V8 sedan, VS V6 wagon, VT V8 Landcruiser.

Re: Where is the best place to start ??

Post by MAGP »

Up the top right hand side of the page is a green square with FAQ in it. Click on it and read the information and follow the links.

Down the bottom of the forum there is a For Sale section which will show you the types of things you need to purchase to tune various Holden vehicles.

There are also 2 tuning guides written by Holden202T, with some assistance from a few others.

Apart from that read read and read all the topics that pique your interest and see what suggestions people make to those who are asking for assistance. If you want to go into other vehicles there are many different options (like HP Tuners, EFILive, SCT for OBD2 vehicles) so it may be an idea to tell us what your intentions are and people can offer advise from there.
antus
Site Admin
cars: TX Gemini 2L Twincam
TX Gemini SR20 18psi
Datsun 1200 Ute
Subaru Blitzen '06 EZ30 4th gen, 3.0R Spec B

Post by antus »

Also note that the vz alloytec isnt a great place to start. Its not a delco/delphi like the earlier models (its a bosch) and not much information about it is available. You can tune it with commercial software but note that although most the tunerpro stuff in the FAQ will follow similar concepts the tools and details will be different.