Wideband setup

Holden/Delco Tuning. ALDL, OBD 1.5. Circa 1989 to 2004.
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 12:14 am

Wideband setup

Postby Kevspec » Sun Mar 10, 2019 12:27 pm

Ive added a 14point7 wideband kit to my 11p ecm and wired it to d8 input. Besides setting the values and ve table is there anything else i need to do to activate it in the ecu?

User avatar
Posts: 9594
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: Wideband setup

Postby Holden202T » Mon Mar 11, 2019 9:56 am

when you say activate it are you referring to just having it reading in the logs ? if that's the case you just need to set the 0v and 5v settings in the calibration, and make sure the calculation for it is right in the adx.

Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 12:14 am

Re: Wideband setup

Postby Kevspec » Wed Mar 20, 2019 6:22 pm

all sorted i had to remove pull up resistor and calibrate sensor correctly

User avatar
Posts: 6227
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:41 pm
Location: Kyneton, Vic

Re: Wideband setup

Postby vlad01 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 6:48 pm

there is a sequencer on the 14point7 sensors. They go 10, 13.3, 16.66 and 20 on start up. I use that to calibrate the 0v and 5V setting. Mine ended up at 10 on the 0v and 20.3 on the 5v. I have the pull up resistor still in place though but I managed to get perfect calibration.
I'm the director of VSH (Vlad's Spec Holden), because HSV were doing it ass about.

Posts: 3140
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: Wideband setup

Postby Dylan » Wed Mar 20, 2019 7:13 pm

On the 424 you need to remove it or you won't get any readings. A little different to the 808.

Return to Holden ALDL ECUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests