Wiring for VT Ecotec Engine Power

Holden/Delco Tuning. ALDL, OBD 1.5. Circa 1989 to 2004.
User avatar
Posts: 6572
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:41 pm
Location: Kyneton, Vic

Re: Wiring for VT Ecotec Engine Power

Postby vlad01 » Wed Jun 24, 2020 8:31 pm

the switch is mounted on the shifter, not on the box itself.
I'm the director of VSH (Vlad's Spec Holden), because HSV were doing it ass about.

Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 5:46 pm

Re: Wiring for VT Ecotec Engine Power

Postby Stag76 » Thu Jun 25, 2020 8:17 am

Thanks for that.
I bought the engine and box separately (from the same wrecker) and they obviously weren't
from the same car. I haven't got room to fit a VS Shifter, so I guess my options are to get another
box or change the selector input shaft and fit a switch to the box.

Another question...will the box work without the switch. I realize that I will have to work
out something for the start inhibit and reversing lights. It has a 13 pin connector.

Always character-building when you try to fit an engine/box to something that wasn't designed for it.

User avatar
Posts: 9984
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: Wiring for VT Ecotec Engine Power

Postby Holden202T » Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:22 am

i wired up a relay to control mine (vr auto 424 pcm) with the park/neutral and reverse switches on a B&M shifter .... so depending on what you are using for a shifter you might be able to do it ....

WP_20150912_16_24_01_Pro.jpg
WP_20150912_16_24_01_Pro.jpg (362.14 KiB) Viewed 74 times

Previous

Return to Holden ALDL ECUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests