304 with programable delco

Tuning The Delco In Realtime
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 6:50 pm

304 with programable delco

Postby Cktrevo » Tue May 05, 2020 7:30 pm

Hi new to this site and how to tune
Just purchased a programable delco ecm from what I have been told can be tuned by use of EFI live but located in toowoomba and having issues with finding some one to tune it .trying to tune in a crane 284 package
Any assistance or advise would be appreciated names of someone capable to tune would be great or what I need to set up a base tune otherwise

User avatar
Posts: 5237
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ

Re: 304 with programable delco

Postby delcowizzid » Tue May 05, 2020 7:38 pm

Any pics of the inside and outside of the ecu so we can see what you have
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem

Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 6:50 pm

Re: 304 with programable delco

Postby Cktrevo » Wed May 06, 2020 5:12 pm

Will send some through

Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 09, 2020 12:06 pm

Re: 304 with programable delco

Postby J_Jones88 » Sun May 10, 2020 12:12 pm

I'm also looking for a 284 crane cam tune?

Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 6:50 pm

Re: 304 with programable delco

Postby Cktrevo » Wed May 13, 2020 6:15 pm

DelcoWiz
Hope these can give you an idea on what system I have
Attachments
94EDDF4F-C63F-45D7-9101-443FF66E8E5C.jpeg
94EDDF4F-C63F-45D7-9101-443FF66E8E5C.jpeg (30.51 KiB) Viewed 568 times
E5F8975C-0FB1-402E-86BB-016801861154.jpeg
Ecm

User avatar
Posts: 5237
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ

Re: 304 with programable delco

Postby delcowizzid » Wed May 13, 2020 7:11 pm

Looks like a kalmaker ecu or similar made by someone else
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 6163
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: 304 with programable delco

Postby antus » Mon May 18, 2020 8:55 am

Yeah that looks like kalmaker. Can see the security pal, and i think delco injection co... might say injection connection (a perth kalmaker store). It'd be worth pulling that bit of black glue off the top of the nvram so you can check the date code and see how old it is. It may be older than 10 years and gone flat. You can use with with our software, you will need an ftdi usb to serial cable to connect to it. And you may need to put a new nvram chip on it if its flat and/or wont talk to the pc. If you do that write 12p (or you could use kalmaker sp3 or sp5 if you wanted with that security chip on it) in a programmer to get it running. Tl866 any version is good for that.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Return to Realtime Delco Tuning

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest