FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Hardware and Software. If you have something to sell, post it here.
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5791
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby antus » Thu Jun 26, 2014 10:55 pm

ECM NVRAM Conversion

ECM NVRAM V3.3s.jpg
ECM NVRAM V3.3s.jpg (110.51 KiB) Viewed 18737 times


Suitable for ECMs with these service numbers

1227808 (the '808)
16176424 (the '424)
16183082
16206305
16195699

These ECMs were used in these applications:

Commodore/Statesman VN/VP All (use with ECM comms board)
VR All (Use with ALDL interface)
VS V8 Except Series 3 (Use with ALDL interface)
N13 Pulsar
LD Astra
JE Camira

For a full compatibility matrix see the hardware and software guide here viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Usage
These NVRAM kits are used to replace the factory memcal and enable real time tuning with 11P, 12P or realtime factory software. The most suitable base tune will be installed on the NVRAM and it will be tested prior to shipping.
You will need to solder 1 wire inside the ECM to use the realtime functionality. Instructions are provided with purchase.

Beware the clones
PCMHACKING.net products use only genuine components. The NVRAM is genuine Dallas/Maxim and is the industrial version which can withstand high cabin temperatures. They also include a high quality battery which provides long life (10 years after first use). For more information on clones, see http://pcmhacking.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=2685

More information
If you need more information about the use of this hardware, click the FAQ button at the top/right of the forums and have a read of the documents available for download there.

Purchasing
ECM NVRAMs are priced at $200 and are currently available. Postage and handling is $20 and is only charged once for combined purchases.
To order PM Antus.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Posts: 1214
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 6:53 am

Re: FS: NVRAM ECM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby HQ355 » Thu Jun 26, 2014 11:12 pm

Pm sent

Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 8:53 pm

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby pricemyster » Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:50 am

PM sent

Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 6:20 pm
Location: Darwin nt

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby gaza_2 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:50 pm

Hi Antus have sent you a pm, but it keeps showing up in my outbox rather than sent messages, so I'm not sure if you have recieved them?
Cheers Gareth

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5791
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby antus » Fri Oct 10, 2014 4:20 am

Hi Gareth,

The message stays in the outbox until the message is read. Im on the road at the moment, will reply to you when I get a chance.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 2:38 pm

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby rx20na » Sat Oct 25, 2014 9:18 pm

Pm sent

Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 7:56 pm

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby BARBS » Thu Dec 04, 2014 1:23 pm

PM sent

Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 7:46 pm

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby v8-tuning » Thu Jan 29, 2015 9:32 pm

PM sent

Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 12:48 am
Location: Rockingham WA

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby CREEPYVS » Mon Feb 09, 2015 11:49 pm

I sent you a PM mate

Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 11:20 pm

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby SL/EEPER » Sun Feb 15, 2015 1:07 pm

i sent a PM a while ago but no reply ????

Next

Return to For Sale

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests