OSE12P VE Learn Issues

Tuning The Delco In Realtime
RANND
cars: VK V8 355 EFI
VS V8 304 EFI
AUDI 2.7T

OSE12P VE Learn Issues

Post by RANND »

I am a newb running an 808 with USB Serial Card, NVRAM, TechEdge WB, TP RT and OSE12P on a 355 Holden.

I have made reasonable progress with my basic tune and idle. I am logging good WB data and using the VE Calculator Tool to calculate the required changes, which I am uploading into the ECU. However, I am chasing my tail with the VE Table. It appears that the VE learn feature is applying minor real time changes to the ECU VE table during my road testing.

When I check the ECU VE Table after a tuning run, I am seeing changes in the table that I did not make. The "Map A: set=Wideband VE Learn" flag is off, so VE LEarn should be "off". My Narrow-Band Oxygen sensor is not connected, so it should not be affecting the numbers. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong? I want to disable VE learn so that I can manually fine tune my VE table before I move to my AE tables.
Holden202T

Re: OSE12P VE Learn Issues

Post by Holden202T »

your not running on map b are you ?

i'd make sure map b ve learn stuff is off too just to be sure. failing that i can't see anything that would be doing it, if you don't have the narrow band connected then there shouldn't be any narrow band ve learn ..... but maybe just disable it all and see if the changes stop ?
RANND
VS V8 304 EFI
AUDI 2.7T

Post by RANND »

Thanks for the rapid response. I am reasonably sure that the Map B VE Learn flag was already off. Unfortunately, my OSE Plug-in stopped working after I moved the ECU from the car to my test bench and dislodged the NVRAM Map A/B jumper. After a few hours of unsuccessful troubleshooting, I am in the process of reloading all of my TP and OSE12P software to see if that fixes the problem. I will report back once I am up and running again.
antus
Site Admin
cars: TX Gemini 2L Twincam
TX Gemini SR20 18psi
Datsun 1200 Ute