Which Tech2?

Programs / Tools / Scripts
User avatar
Posts: 1422
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 9:52 pm

Which Tech2?

Postby psyolent » Tue Feb 13, 2018 2:03 pm

So AliExpress seems to have a billion and one Tech2
eg:
https://pl.aliexpress.com/item/Auto-Dia ... 22529.html

Does anyone know of a reputable supplier of these where I can get one for myself and a friend?
Cheers,
Greg aka Sir Burnie Tanington

VX1 Berlina V6, VX2 Berlina V6, VT1 Berlina V6 (Track), VN1 S V6, Hilux RN105 GMV8, Ford XP 170.

User avatar
Posts: 392
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 3:43 pm
Location: Pine mountain .vic

Re: Which Tech2?

Postby jenko » Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:49 pm

good question ,following,

User avatar
Posts: 1422
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 9:52 pm

Re: Which Tech2?

Postby psyolent » Wed Feb 14, 2018 6:27 am

jenko, these normally end in tears from what i am told. and its a bloody big investment if it goes tits up.
Cheers,
Greg aka Sir Burnie Tanington

VX1 Berlina V6, VX2 Berlina V6, VT1 Berlina V6 (Track), VN1 S V6, Hilux RN105 GMV8, Ford XP 170.

User avatar
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:56 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Which Tech2?

Postby madmaxisback » Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:03 pm

I have used this company in the past for Merc stuff and had great results.

http://www.obdresource.com/22-gm-tech2-G012.html

Have not tried their Tech2, but can say their Mercedes Mux and Star Diagnostics 4 was spot on. If they can get this right, I am sure the GM stuff is pretty straight forward?

Newer product that works well on Merc that they do also might be helpful to you or others:
http://www.obdresource.com/jdiag-diagno ... -E282.html

User avatar
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:50 pm

Re: Which Tech2?

Postby commodorenut » Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:45 pm

psyolent wrote:So AliExpress seems to have a billion and one Tech2
eg:
https://pl.aliexpress.com/item/Auto-Dia ... 22529.html

Does anyone know of a reputable supplier of these where I can get one for myself and a friend?



I have one genuine tech 2 and i bought one from this company

https://www.aliexpress.com/store/2780144

I have not had any problems at all and had it for about 3 years now

User avatar
Posts: 1422
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 9:52 pm

Re: Which Tech2?

Postby psyolent » Fri Apr 27, 2018 8:18 pm

Cheers,
Greg aka Sir Burnie Tanington

VX1 Berlina V6, VX2 Berlina V6, VT1 Berlina V6 (Track), VN1 S V6, Hilux RN105 GMV8, Ford XP 170.

User avatar
Posts: 4555
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ

Re: Which Tech2?

Postby delcowizzid » Sat Apr 28, 2018 1:07 am

Anyone used the vxdiag nano gm its a tech 2 usb or wifi obd2 style cable that functions as a tech2
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5296
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: Which Tech2?

Postby antus » Sat Apr 28, 2018 7:45 pm

Ive heard the non-clones work, some others dont. If you buy too cheap its a bit random what you get. They dont cover all protocols - I dont believe aldl is included so any aldl tech 2 functionality wont work. They're used with tech2win and J2534 passthrough.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

User avatar
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 5:05 pm
Location: Country Victoria on a direct road to WINTON

Re: Which Tech2?

Postby oldn64 » Tue May 29, 2018 7:34 pm

psyolent wrote:i also found this fellow here : https://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/dandeno ... 1182110156


I too have seen him, and was thinking to replace my one that was stolen :(

not sure what the outcome of this is yet, but I will not know until i get one which is likely end of august at this stage.

cheers
oldn64

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests