VT Ecotec stand alone into old car has no injector pulse

Converting To Delco ECU From Carby Or Other Injection Systems
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 12:42 pm

VT Ecotec stand alone into old car has no injector pulse

Postby Blown candy wagon » Sat Oct 27, 2018 1:11 pm

Fitting a VT1 Ecotec with it's loom and a VATS off memcal into an old girl and haven't got injector pulse.

It runs on start ya bastard and has power to the injectors.

What are we missing?

User avatar
Posts: 4606
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ

Re: VT Ecotec stand alone into old car has no injector pulse

Postby delcowizzid » Sat Oct 27, 2018 1:47 pm

Ecu earth out of the engine loom bolted on the back of the passenger head
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem

Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 12:42 pm

Re: VT Ecotec stand alone into old car has no injector pulse

Postby Blown candy wagon » Sun Oct 28, 2018 12:05 pm

Yep checked all earth's they all seem to be ok

Posts: 286
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 10:50 pm
Location: Castlemaine, Vic

Re: VT Ecotec stand alone into old car has no injector pulse

Postby pman92 » Sun Oct 28, 2018 3:37 pm

Are all power/earths at PCM?

User avatar
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: VT Ecotec stand alone into old car has no injector pulse

Postby barana » Sun Oct 28, 2018 6:43 pm

Is the ecu allowing the pump to supply fuel?
Is your pump wired in via the oil pressure switch and is the switch working and do you have oil pressure at crank?
"Its alright for god, he doesnt drive a kingswood.Even the nuns only have toranas"-Ted Bullpit
Me:yeah,corse,God's a Holden man
Mate:whaaa?
Me:Psalm 83:15 so pursue them with your Tempest and terrify them with your Storm
A Holden & a pontiac

Return to Delco ECU Conversions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests