Real Time Modded Factory Bins

For discussion and distribution of custom code and hacks
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5679
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: Real Time Modded Factory Bins

Postby antus » Tue Aug 23, 2011 10:15 am

If I recall correctly I think you need a mod to the bin to stop the ecu checking the feedback and treating it as an error when its not b+?

What bin are you trying?
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

User avatar
Posts: 4988
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 2:54 pm
Location: Perth, WA

Re: Real Time Modded Factory Bins

Postby VL400 » Tue Aug 23, 2011 10:33 am

On a VS ecotec you shouldnt need to mod the bin, the factory fault handling should take care of it and substitute battery voltage for the injector monitor voltage when it detects a fault - I think holden202 had it setup and working well on his Torana. But, you must leave the fault handling on otherwise it will chuck a heap of fuel in from what it thinks is a 0-5v injector feedback signal. Can mask the CEL but leave fault processing on for code 57.

User avatar
Posts: 4108
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: Real Time Modded Factory Bins

Postby The1 » Tue Aug 23, 2011 10:45 am

arh my bad, will try again with fault ON and fault masked.

User avatar
Posts: 9733
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: Real Time Modded Factory Bins

Postby Holden202T » Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:37 am

if you have no luck with that i can send you my bin i used and see if that fixes it.

User avatar
Posts: 4108
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: Real Time Modded Factory Bins

Postby The1 » Tue Aug 23, 2011 5:16 pm

it's workin fine now guys thanks with the MALF ON

User avatar
Posts: 9733
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: Real Time Modded Factory Bins

Postby Holden202T » Tue Aug 23, 2011 6:44 pm

good to know!

User avatar
Posts: 4108
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: Real Time Modded Factory Bins

Postby The1 » Wed Aug 24, 2011 12:04 pm

i wont how hard a modded bin would be to implement so you can use pin B10, i have seen this used a kal bin i think for map sensor input, would make it nice then not having a fault logged all the time and be able to leave the wiring alone, would this already be enabled perhaps and just need to find the right output in the adx? no big issue though just a thought.

User avatar
Posts: 4988
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 2:54 pm
Location: Perth, WA

Re: Real Time Modded Factory Bins

Postby VL400 » Wed Aug 24, 2011 12:23 pm

There is an analog chan that gets read and looks like it was maybe for a baro sensor. Not sure what pin number it is going to though, but the raw value gets shoved in the mode 1 msg 0 datastream at offset 58. Might be able to test B10 with a 0-5v signal but I would initially use a 10k resistor so nothing gets damaged.

User avatar
Posts: 4108
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: Real Time Modded Factory Bins

Postby The1 » Wed Aug 24, 2011 12:43 pm

thanks VL , ill have a tinker at some point, i tried reading a dissasembled bin but ive never done anything with assembly lang before :(

User avatar
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:43 pm
Location: Brisbane QLD

Re: Real Time Modded Factory Bins

Postby DieselBob » Sat Sep 10, 2011 9:10 pm

Wasn't sure where to put this figured here was as good as any with the Innovate stuff scattered through....
I've done limited testing so let me know if theres problems and I'll fix...

Innovate_TunerPro_O2-ConversionCalculation.xls
(30.5 KiB) Downloaded 272 times

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Code

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests