BA-BF -FG Falcon ECU Bench testing harness

Ford information and tools can be found here
User avatar
Posts: 378
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2016 11:22 am

Re: BA-BF -FG Falcon ECU Bench testing harness

Postby rolls » Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:56 am

dynotech wrote:
VX L67 Getrag wrote:I've had a similar problem before with my HPT cable & found it was due to a electrical component blown inside the HPT case & never found out why but 99% sure it was because I had original bench wiring wrong when I tested once or just too much power from power supply when originally connecting(ign on/off sequence).


I have looked at the HP tuner cable and all is fine, I have tried a new SCT handheld and this also can not detect protocal

So I think we have 1 of the following
1. faulty ecu
2. locked ecu
3. operator error ( i have checked my pin connections so many times and the diagram in the 1st post, so dont think this is the issue)

Thoughts?


Without having your loom in front of us it is pretty hard to give suggestions. I would do all the normal things like end to end checks, put the CAN bus signals on a scope. Try a known working ECU etc.

Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 5:27 pm

Re: BA-BF -FG Falcon ECU Bench testing harness

Postby dynotech » Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:53 pm

Solved

Tried another PCM, read 1st time

Thanks for all the help and suggestions, great bunch of people here!

Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 10:47 pm

Re: BA-BF -FG Falcon ECU Bench testing harness

Postby Prince » Sun Sep 09, 2018 11:22 pm

On the OBD2 plug. Is pin 16 constant 12V or is it switched 12V. So when you switch the ecu off then back on again as a part of the process of flashing-does the voltage to OBD required to be switched off aswell ? Or on all the time during a flash?

Previous

Return to Ford ECUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest