Vy l36 pcm l67 tune newbie possibly a silly question

Holden/Delco Tuning. ALDL, OBD 1.5. Circa 1989 to 2004.
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 11:53 pm

Vy l36 pcm l67 tune newbie possibly a silly question

Postby Wiggles93 » Wed Jun 05, 2019 6:37 pm

Is it possible to run an l67 top swapped l36 on the vy flash pcm by just loading up the1s enhanced na bin then slowly just copying all contents of the tables over? (Maf, spark etc) I understand there's a couple of differences but I haven't spotted anything major which would stop it being possible yet
I know it would be better to run a memcal based pcm with nvram for live tuning but I would be content with just looking at logs and changing things slowly, also my proposed method would not require me to buy anything at this point
Anyways, am I barking up the wrong tree?
Shhh, it hasn't broken yet

Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 11:53 pm

Re: Vy l36 pcm l67 tune newbie possibly a silly question

Postby Wiggles93 » Thu Jun 06, 2019 12:04 pm

Never mind, it works fine
Shhh, it hasn't broken yet

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 6564
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: Vy l36 pcm l67 tune newbie possibly a silly question

Postby antus » Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:59 pm

Thanks for the update!
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2021 9:21 pm

Re: Vy l36 pcm l67 tune newbie possibly a silly question

Postby Curt0 » Tue Jun 08, 2021 7:11 pm

Wiggles93 wrote:Is it possible to run an l67 top swapped l36 on the vy flash pcm by just loading up the1s enhanced na bin then slowly just copying all contents of the tables over? (Maf, spark etc) I understand there's a couple of differences but I haven't spotted anything major which would stop it being possible yet
I know it would be better to run a memcal based pcm with nvram for live tuning but I would be content with just looking at logs and changing things slowly, also my proposed method would not require me to buy anything at this point
Anyways, am I barking up the wrong tree?


How did you go about copying the tables across from the supercharged bin, when ive given it a go using tunerpros compare bin feature the graphs end up spikey looking.

User avatar
Posts: 5384
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ

Re: Vy l36 pcm l67 tune newbie possibly a silly question

Postby delcowizzid » Thu Jun 10, 2021 9:21 pm

You have to use 2 instances of tunerpro one with the l67 bin and xdf open and one with the flash ecu bin and xdf open
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem

Return to Holden ALDL ECUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests