95 Hilux ecotec swapped - 808ecu

Holden/Delco Tuning. ALDL, OBD 1.5. Circa 1989 to 2004.
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:33 pm

Re: 95 Hilux ecotec swapped - 808ecu

Postby Saintsinnerx » Tue Feb 04, 2020 11:01 pm

Holden202T wrote:yeah you can do the crank in a tray to see they are pulsing (but ensure coil pack disconnected!)

but also if you just remove the rail with the injectors in it and turn the ignition on the priming of the fuel pump should show you if any of the injectors are leaking .... they shouldn't have any fuel come out till you crank the engine.

similarly if the regulator has any fuel coming out the vacuum line that's bad mkay!



alright cheers ill have to check it in the morning hopefully it isn't and something else is up with it all.. at this stage ive got 2 days to atleast have it running back so i can drive to work haha

Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:33 pm

Re: 95 Hilux ecotec swapped - 808ecu

Postby Saintsinnerx » Wed Feb 05, 2020 12:55 pm

Alrighty.. Update time

Spent the morning pulling injectors, none of them are leaking, pulled Vac lines also no fuel coming out of it so that rules those 2 out for now.
Air temp sensor was the VS style one still inside the factory airbox, i have since switched it over to the buick one and it's positioned just behind the TB as mentioned earlier in the thread

Cranked it over to double check, no fire or an attempt, pulled all the plugs completely full of fuel after 1-2 cranks..

Ill attach a photo of the injectors in question as someone asked earlier the colour

84157584_302772200681844_7883972561313202176_n.jpg
84157584_302772200681844_7883972561313202176_n.jpg (61.81 KiB) Viewed 293 times

User avatar
Posts: 6572
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:41 pm
Location: Kyneton, Vic

Re: 95 Hilux ecotec swapped - 808ecu

Postby vlad01 » Wed Feb 05, 2020 1:25 pm

yeah they are the late ecotec ones.

Would be a good idea to check the fuel pressure. should be about 50 psi
I'm the director of VSH (Vlad's Spec Holden), because HSV were doing it ass about.

Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:33 pm

Re: 95 Hilux ecotec swapped - 808ecu

Postby Saintsinnerx » Wed Feb 05, 2020 1:45 pm

vlad01 wrote:yeah they are the late ecotec ones.

Would be a good idea to check the fuel pressure. should be about 50 psi


yeah ive just spent some time searching injectors

0 280 155 777 (EV6)
21.44 LB/HR 219.85 CC/MIN 162 G/MIN 12 Ohm 3.5bar OP
are the ones i have

0 280 150 973 (EV1)
20.21 LB/HR 207 CC/MIN 152.8 G/MIN 12 Ohm 3.0bar OP
are the grey tops so fuck all difference between them..

Ill track down a tester and give it a look..
The fact it was running with what ever pressure and the same injectors on the last memcal and stock 808 is just confusing the fuck out of me..
ive downloaded a tune by The1 for an ecotec and the Injec flow rate is set to 26.758Ms/gram and the tune i have on the nvram atm has 0.1299 Grams/sec so now im even more confused as fuck.

User avatar
Posts: 1526
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 9:52 pm

Re: 95 Hilux ecotec swapped - 808ecu

Postby psyolent » Wed Feb 05, 2020 3:46 pm

OK. does it still run with the stock memcal and 808?
Cheers,
Greg aka Sir Burnie Tanington

VX1 Berlina V6, VT1 Berlina V6 (Track), VN1 S V6, Hilux RN105 GMV8, Ford XP 170.

Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:33 pm

Re: 95 Hilux ecotec swapped - 808ecu

Postby Saintsinnerx » Wed Feb 05, 2020 4:05 pm

psyolent wrote:OK. does it still run with the stock memcal and 808?


Nope ever since putting the memcal onto the nvram and then taking it off i believe it's corrupted the old memcal possibly?
cause it wont run anything now.. i have another stock VP s1 memcal but it's also not firing the car but it also doesn't overfuel and fill the cyl.

So right now i have a non running car.. so ive got no fucking clue as to whats gone wrong.. with the cyl with some fuel in it, car starts without an ECU and will run till fuel source is burnt up so 2-3 sec
with 808ecu and vps1 memcal i get no flooding, but also wont start
808nvram i get flooding and no start.


Nvram has Holden202's Ecotec tune on it - $12P-V1.12-Ecotec-808-Basefile- 2015-01-11 bin
ADX ive been using is OSE_$12PV112_1BAR - Petrol with calcVE.adx
tunerpro RT

the flash tool Registers the ecu and lets me download data aka bin etc so im sure the Nvram / coms board is working as intended.

Posts: 1172
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:20 am
Location: Geelong, VIC

Re: 95 Hilux ecotec swapped - 808ecu

Postby yoda69 » Wed Feb 05, 2020 5:10 pm

I’m not going to have access to my computer until next week but suggest the following:
Use the Flashtool to get a full read of the current bin on the NVRAM and post it up, hopefully someone can have a look and see if it looks ok.
Not sure, but holden202’s bin maybe an earlier version of 12p, so if you’ve uploaded the cal section maybe a mismatch with later 12p version

Edit It appears that all should be v112, worth comparing a full read to ensure nothing has been inadvertently corrupted

Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:33 pm

Re: 95 Hilux ecotec swapped - 808ecu

Postby Saintsinnerx » Wed Feb 05, 2020 5:15 pm

yoda69 wrote:I’m not going to have access to my computer until next week but suggest the following:
Use the Flashtool to get a full read of the current bin on the NVRAM and post it up, hopefully someone can have a look and see if it looks ok.
Not sure, but holden202’s bin maybe an earlier version of 12p, so if you’ve uploaded the cal section maybe a mismatch with later 12p version

Edit It appears that all should be v112, worth comparing a full read to ensure nothing has been inadvertently corrupted



Antus loaded the nvram for me but ill grab the logs off of the memcal tonight and post them up just encase something has gone awol

Ive been outside having a bit of a play around with some of the sensors..
TPS wasn't registering.. turns out somehow they have used a tps from another model? throttle body opens up but doesn't turn the TPS as it's locked.. it's back to front.. TPS spins the opposite way to the TB blade..
the inside 2 teeth have been almost ground down so when you open the throttle it's been pushing against a hard plastic stop and just twisted past it.. explains why TPS goes up when you force the TB butterfly closed..
so not sure if they have used the wrong one or something? .. cause with the TPS sensor off the TB it turns from 0-100% Throttle..

I'm wondering if this is the issue? Perhaps the Tune is dumping excess fuel thinking it's not starting on crank? because TPS would be reading zero the whole time?

User avatar
Posts: 2137
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:37 pm
Location: Bacchus Marsh, Vic

Re: 95 Hilux ecotec swapped - 808ecu

Postby Gareth » Wed Feb 05, 2020 5:28 pm

IIRC the V8 one is ass about
According to chemistry, alcohol is a solution...

Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:33 pm

Re: 95 Hilux ecotec swapped - 808ecu

Postby Saintsinnerx » Wed Feb 05, 2020 5:31 pm

Gareth wrote:IIRC the V8 one is ass about


Hmm ive taken the TPS off and found it, it's the VP/VN buick TPS but yeah the TPS is backwards to the Throttle body opening and closing -_- 4bolt throttle body on a 2bolt ecotec.. im sure it was done to get the throttle blade ontop of the manifold so would make doing throttle and kick down cables easier but fuck sake..

PreviousNext

Return to Holden ALDL ECUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests