Delco OSE FlashTool V1.51

Programs / Tools / Scripts
Posts: 3179
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: Delco FlashTool V1.51

Postby Dylan » Mon Sep 12, 2016 11:12 am

Tazzi wrote:
hsv08 wrote: I have connected all earths from the OBD port

Ahh... that is what was causing alot of problems.


What have you found there? I've heard the LS1 needs and extra for some scan tools.

User avatar
Posts: 1871
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 8:53 pm
Location: WA

Re: Delco FlashTool V1.51

Postby Tazzi » Mon Sep 12, 2016 11:28 am

Dylan wrote:
Tazzi wrote:
hsv08 wrote: I have connected all earths from the OBD port

Ahh... that is what was causing alot of problems.


What have you found there? I've heard the LS1 needs and extra for some scan tools.


I think that HSV08 was saying is he didnt have all the grounds hooked up together. Or the ground from the OBD to the main harness. Thats a 100% necesitty.

For the LS1's, I have 4 wires into them. Battery, Ignition, ground and comms. Never skips a beat :thumbup:
Image

Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 1:01 pm
Location: Tuross Head NSW

Re: Delco FlashTool V1.51

Postby pwrbnd » Mon Oct 03, 2016 1:13 pm

G'day ppl,
Search for this but couldn't find a definitive answer, can I clone a vx s/c memcal base pcm to a flashed based vx auto pcm?
Will it work? Would like to do this so I can write to it without having to get a NVRAM.

Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 10:01 pm

Re: Delco FlashTool V1.51

Postby 0081 » Mon Oct 03, 2016 2:33 pm

You will need to make a patch loom ( The1 wrote a guide for this) or repin the harness to suit the memcal based PCM.

Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 1:01 pm
Location: Tuross Head NSW

Re: Delco FlashTool V1.51

Postby pwrbnd » Mon Oct 03, 2016 2:47 pm

Yeah right, thanks for that.

Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 10:01 pm

Re: Delco FlashTool V1.51

Postby 0081 » Thu Dec 29, 2016 1:27 pm

I have been using the flash tool for quite a while now and the other day it wouldn't connect, So i went back and double checked the settings and i was unable to select com 2 in the drop down list.
I downloaded the latest version and it worked so i didn't think anymore about it. But i went to use it yesterday and it would not connect again and there is no com 2 in the drop down list.

Had anyone come across this before ?

User avatar
Posts: 9814
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: Delco FlashTool V1.51

Postby Holden202T » Thu Dec 29, 2016 3:23 pm

if you have something else using the com port, like tunerpro etc it wont show up.

Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 10:01 pm

Re: Delco FlashTool V1.51

Postby 0081 » Fri Dec 30, 2016 7:07 pm

Holden202T wrote:if you have something else using the com port, like tunerpro etc it wont show up.


Thanks, i did have tuner pro open when i tried.

Ill give it a go and see if i can get it to connect

Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: Delco OSE FlashTool V1.51

Postby bman » Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:15 pm

I cant get it to work just keeps coming up as no device found but i can run tunerpro of same aldl cable. I have gone into prefernces and selected the right comport and quick setup and even tryd selecting auto echo detect and still no conection


Somone help please lol

User avatar
Posts: 4991
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 2:54 pm
Location: Perth, WA

Re: Delco OSE FlashTool V1.51

Postby VL400 » Sun Oct 15, 2017 6:14 am

Tunerpro closed when trying the flashtool? Any details on what car and ECU code type you are connecting to?

PreviousNext

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests