VS V6 Manual Odd Idle speed problem

A place For General Chit Chat Etc
User avatar
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 1:05 am

Re: VS V6 Manual Odd Idle speed problem

Postby Ken » Tue Nov 06, 2018 2:01 am

Since the recent service of pump, filter and injectors, this thing barely flairs to just under 1000 rpm now, was creeping up to 1550+ before this last service.
Couldn't begin to imagine how the old parts influenced the idle flair like it did, though it seems to have none the less.
I didn't replace any hoses this service as they were all checked and replaced when I serviced the IAC..

User avatar
Posts: 4157
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: VS V6 Manual Odd Idle speed problem

Postby The1 » Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:20 pm

For a getrag VS V6 there is only one tune from the factory, there is a different single F XDF for it to. Attached is what i have for the xdf and factory CAL, is this what your using, it should be the listed CAL on the ECU.

BZPT0725
Attachments
VS V6 v1.04 $51F Getrag.xdf
(417.88 KiB) Downloaded 58 times
BZPT0725.BIN
(128 KiB) Downloaded 54 times

User avatar
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 1:05 am

Re: VS V6 Manual Odd Idle speed problem

Postby Ken » Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:33 pm

Yeah that's what I've been using, thanks mate.
Before this last service, I put the original un-touched memcal back in it to validate the flair wasn't something I induced into the tune, was the same.

User avatar
Posts: 4157
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:23 am

Re: VS V6 Manual Odd Idle speed problem

Postby The1 » Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:48 pm

try the table IAC - MAX Throttle Flare steps, zero it out and see if it changes. If it happens at certain speeds try the Throttle follower gain table.

If you have datalogging check that IAC steps are around 30 mark at hot idle.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5836
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: VS V6 Manual Odd Idle speed problem

Postby antus » Wed Nov 07, 2018 1:35 pm

If the fixed xdf or the1s xdf is better than what we have here, we should move it in to the thread. viewtopic.php?f=7&t=5

The components to check or install in to a VS computer can be found by searching the FAQ for "Q. How can I convert my VS Auto PCM to accept a VSS signal from a T5 Manual?" and use the link to the thread. I'll also repost it here. viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1377&start=40#p15740
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Previous

Return to Off Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests