FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Hardware and Software. If you have something to sell, post it here.
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 6335
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby antus » Thu Jun 26, 2014 10:55 pm

ECM NVRAM Conversion

Contact Antus or Gareth to order ECU NVRAM'S.

ECM NVRAM V3.3s.jpg
ECM NVRAM V3.3s.jpg (110.51 KiB) Viewed 24864 times


Suitable for ECMs with these service numbers

1227808 (the '808)
16176424 (the '424)
16183082
16206305
16195699

These ECMs were used in these applications:

Commodore/Statesman VN/VP All (use with ECM comms board)
VR All (Use with ALDL interface)
VS V8 Except Series 3 (Use with ALDL interface)
N13 Pulsar
LD Astra
JE Camira

For a full compatibility matrix see the hardware and software guide here viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Usage
These NVRAM kits are used to replace the factory memcal and enable real time tuning with 11P, 12P or realtime factory software. The most suitable base tune will be installed on the NVRAM and it will be tested prior to shipping.
You will need to solder 1 wire inside the ECM to use the realtime functionality. Instructions are provided with purchase.

Beware the clones
PCMHACKING.net products use only genuine components. The NVRAM is genuine Dallas/Maxim and is the industrial version which can withstand high cabin temperatures. They also include a high quality battery which provides long life (10 years after first use). For more information on clones, see http://pcmhacking.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=2685

More information
If you need more information about the use of this hardware, click the FAQ button at the top/right of the forums and have a read of the documents available for download there.

Purchasing
ECM NVRAMs are priced at $250 plus postage and handling.
To order PM Antus or Gareth.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

User avatar
Posts: 6680
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:41 pm
Location: Kyneton, Vic

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby vlad01 » Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:49 pm

Also I noticed they have a version called power cap, which is basically a SMD NVRAM with an external battery that clips on. Pretty cool option :thumbup:

data sheet has info.

http://www.mouser.com/ds/2/256/DS1245AB ... Y-7200.pdf

part.

http://au.mouser.com/ProductDetail/Maxi ... 2Lha9zg%3d

backup power source.

http://au.mouser.com/Search/ProductDeta ... bgaA%3d%3d

data sheet.

http://www.mouser.com/ds/2/256/DS9034PC-98830.pdf
I'm the director of VSH (Vlad's Spec Holden), because HSV were doing it ass about.

Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:42 pm
Location: Perth WA

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby FXST02 » Sat Dec 30, 2017 3:42 pm

Hello all,

I've been given an ECM NVRAM Delcohacking version 2.1 but if it's not fitted to the ECU. It is possible to be sent the instructions on how this is fitted and configured?

Cheers,

Eddie

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 6335
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby antus » Sun Dec 31, 2017 10:31 am

No worries. PM sent.
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:49 am

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby Paul T » Sat Nov 10, 2018 9:08 am

Hi guys

I have an 1990 VN SS which is running a STA supercharger, intercooler, 42lb injectors etc, and I have been having trouble with the tune. I dont know a lot about the ECU side of things. I have always just taken it to a workshop to have the ECU tuned to suit any mods I have done. I have fitted a wide band A/F gauge to confirm my suspicions of the engine running lean at cruise/lite throttle conditions, and yes it is! What I would like help with is some advise on any upgrades to the delco ecu that would help with the tuning of it. If I by a nvram chip and an interface board would this help and would I still need to take the car to a tuner to get it setup correctly. I am no engine guru and am happy to pay to get it tuned by someone that knows what they are doing but there are very few people her in NZ that will tune the older Delco units. Any help or advise would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your help.

Posts: 414
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 10:50 pm
Location: Castlemaine, Vic

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby pman92 » Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:17 pm

How lean is it at cruise?
What other issues do you have other than it being lean at cruise?
Does it still go lean at cruise if you disconnect the vehicle speed sensor if it has one?

There's a chance it has lean cruise turned on and going slightly lean at cruise is actually an intended feature
VR-VY Holden BCM Simulator: LINK
Ford Smartlock Bypass Module: LINK

User avatar
Posts: 5313
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby delcowizzid » Sun Nov 11, 2018 8:07 am

You're in Auckland are you. I think I've talked to you about this car before .
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem

Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:49 am

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby Paul T » Sun Nov 11, 2018 10:28 am

Hi, at cruise the A/F ratio is as lean as 18:1, the engine starts to miss and I can feel the car start to jerk, give it a bit of throttle and the ratio gets richer and the engine improves. It also bogs down off the line and the ratio goes off the scale lean at 20:1. A/F ratio at full throttle is 11.4:1. I am happy to spend the money on the nvram/12p with the ALDL board upgrade if it is worth it. I am in Taupo but I normally get the car tuned by a crowd in Auckland but have had no luck with them returning my phone calls or emails but I am willing to take it any where in the north island to get it going properly. Delcowizzid, do you have a twin turbo v6?

User avatar
Posts: 5313
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:38 pm
Location: Wellington NZ

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby delcowizzid » Sun Nov 11, 2018 12:04 pm

My mates vb is turbo v6 I think I have your tune from torque performance you sent me ages ago.or there's another sta blown 304 here .I could soon street tune it or dyno tune it
If Its Got Gas Or Ass Count Me In.if it cant be fixed with a hammer you have an electrical problem

Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:49 am

Re: FS: ECM NVRAM Conversion (VN to VS but not VS Ecotec)

Postby Paul T » Sun Nov 11, 2018 2:29 pm

Yes sounds like the same car. Was going fine, then I upgraded the injectors and had Robin do a tune and have been having the issues ever sense. Would you advise up grading to the nvram chip? Sorry what was your name? Where are you working now?

Next

Return to For Sale

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests