new to tuning

Holden/Delco Tuning. ALDL, OBD 1.5. Circa 1989 to 2004.
gbonola
cars: vu commodore ute

new to tuning

Post by gbonola »

Hi, i'm new to ecu tuning, still learning the langauge, downloaded tunerpro5 rt and flash tool, connecting to vu v6 ute flash tools connects ok but tp5 keeps shutting down on start up, getting frustrated, running windows 7 32bit, has anybody got and idears, much app, thanks. george.
VL400
cars: VL Calais and Toyota Landcruiser. Plus some toys :)

Re: new to tuning

Post by VL400 »

For a VU you cant use RT so make sure the plugin is not used - select TunerPro data aquisition in the preferences. The bus chatter might be causing the crash. Any error report or further info on the crash your getting?

You will need this ADX for logging if you dont have it already .. https://pcmhacking.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=725
gbonola

Post by gbonola »

thanks for that, its works. now i can start playing.
gbonola

Post by gbonola »

have been playing with my vu on Data Aquasition and noticed the transmission data is all over the place, even with the ign on eng off, any idears what i'm doing wrong. do i need an emulator hardware for vu-vx. thanks :?:
VL400
cars: VL Calais and Toyota Landcruiser. Plus some toys :)

Post by VL400 »

Have fixed the ADX as it appears to not work on the later TP versions, download v1.04 and give it a shot :thumbup:
gbonola

Post by gbonola »

Great, thanks have down loaded new version will test tomorrow. :thumbup: Also does tp5 need an emulator or is it part of the program. Sorry for being such a novis.
Holden202T

Post by Holden202T »

for your car just use the build in data aquisition interface ..... only really need the plugin for ose $12P
gbonola

Post by gbonola »