General Tuning Questions And Discussions
Vpgts076
cars: vp gts

Tune for VP GTS with 200KW Black Motor

Post by Vpgts076 »

VL400 wrote:USB Communications Boards

TopViewSM.jpg
TopViewSM.jpg (53.59 KiB) Viewed 6234 times

Application: To suit any ECM or PCM from VN to VY (VT S1 or earlier V8). Gives 8192baud ALDL over USB on VN and VP 808 ECMs with the correct memcal.
Kit Assembly: Unless you are very experienced in surface mount soldering it is recommended that you purchase an assembled board.
Installation Requirements: For connection inside the ECM/PCM a soldering iron, drill, dremel and a file. For connection using the vehicle data interface (VR or later only) a soldering iron.
Cost: $50 for kit form or $70 assembled, includes delivery.
Other Requirements: None.
Availability: Now
Ordering Information: PM me for more details or if you wish to order
Firstly would like to say wow what a awesome website....

i am new to this i have a vP gts with a 200KW Black motor with a Crane 284 Cam and Group A manifold.

From reading the getting started guide i need

A) USB Comm Board.
does this come with instructions? are they easy to fit?

one i have this do i need anything else or am i off on my way??

Thanks daniel
VL400
cars: VL Calais and Toyota Landcruiser. Plus some toys :)

Re: FS: USB Communications Boards

Post by VL400 »

Yeah they come with instructions. It needs 5 wires soldered to the ecu and some case cutting for the USB connector. I can install it for you if your not confident with soldering.

The problem is it won't work on a vp using the standard memcal. Would need to use a vr/vs type memcal, such as 12p. AFAIK there is no cal to suit your engine so would need to develop a tune, prob much more work than you were looking for to get some 8192 baud data!
Vpgts076

Post by Vpgts076 »